We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All perfect at Hedgehog Corner”
other travellers have booked this property
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub and Breakfast Basket
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub and Breakfast Basket
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use. Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub and Breakfast Basket
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use.
Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Breakfast Basket with every booking - full of local and home made goodies for duration of your stay
Acorns brass Bed with fitted wardrobes and ensuite bathroom with rainfall shower and slipper bath
Acorns bedroom with fitted wardrobes and ensuite shower room
Fully fitted designer kitchen with Siemens oven, hob, built in microwave, dishwasher, washer drier
Conservatory with ceiling fan, full blinds, leads to large patio with garden furniture
Acorns sitting room with wi fi, TV/DVD
Ensuite bathroom with rainwater shower, slipper bath, 2 hot towel rails
Breakfast Basket full of local and home made produce - our home made bread
Night time LED Hot Tub light function - robes,slippers, towels provided
Acorns private terrace with own Hot Tub overlooking glade of trees
Kitchen French doors lead to patio overlooking lavender and summer mint
Acorns with double French doors open from Kitchen to another private patio.
Acorns own Private Hot Tub on private terrace
Acorns  Hot Tub LED lights setting, robes and slippers provided
Acorns terrace with private hot tub for your use
Hot Tub with polycarbonate glasses to use, robes and slippers & towels all provided
Acorns Garden Apartment is based at the award winning Hedgehog Corner
French doors from fully fitted Kitchen lead to patio.  Oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher
Acorns conservatory looking out on to private patio with Hot Tub
Friendly neighbours in this pretty rural setting.  Peaceful, rural near Nature Reserve
Just 5 minutes drive to Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast - fossil hunters paradise
The famous Cobb at Lyme Regis - just 5 minutes drive or catch the local bus.
Near River Cottage HQ, just 3 minutes drive from Acorns.  Convenient for Hix at Lyme Regis.
Minutes from the South West Coastal Path - your host Joy is a font of local knowledge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
John S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All perfect at Hedgehog Corner”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Located just 3 or 4 miles from beautiful Lyme Regis, Hedgehog Corner is well located for exploring the Jurassic Coast
We stayed for 4 nights in the cottage with hot tub which sleeps 2 and we were very immpressed with the standard of accommodation. The hot tub is very private and was a wonderful place to enjoy a glass of wine (or champagne!!) Joy the owner, was fantastic and very helpful and although she lives on the site, we did not see her from arriving to leaving and she had really gone the extra mile to make sure our visit was pleasurable. The cottage itself had all mod cons including Netflix and a very comfortable bed which made it seem like a home from home.
Thank you Joy - We will definitely visit again and have no problem recommending to others

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Wow, well I am thrilled to read your review telling me you were comfortable and felt your privacy was respected - especially in the hot tub and not overlooked by anyone else - only the birds in the trees.

Delighted you enjoyed the smart TV and watching Netflix.

Hope to see you visit again and you have quite made my day.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Anniversay Weekend Away in this Beautiful Cottage with Hot Tub”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic little cottage retreat. Lovely, clean and modern. Joy had thought of everything you need for a weekend away!! Joy was very friendly and accomodating. The hot tub was a great bonus, we enjoyed relaxing in it during the evenings after a busy day exploring Lyme Regis. Highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Delighted our guests enjoyed their visit to celebrate their very special weekend away.

I'm delighted our guests were pleased with their stay and hope they visit again.

Best wishes,


Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wwryfan
Wiltshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding attention to detail”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently stayed at Acorns for a short midweek break. Joy's attention to detail is amazing and the quality of everything in the apartment is first class. Joy is extremely knowleable and helpful but at the same time discrete. Will be definitely be returning for future stays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
How nice of you to write such lovely lines. I'm glad you can reassure future guests that the Acorns Garden Apartment with it's Hot Tub is private and no one intrudes at all at any time. We respect guests's wish for a relaxing and peaceful holiday.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice645
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hedgehog corner”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Definitely recommend staying here. Great location for us. Joy is wonderful, everything you need has been thought of. Relaxing in the hot tub after a day of exploring was perfect. Lots of labels with instructions around! But I know Joy would be on hand if you needed help. Fab breakfast basket with local produce too. Would very happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - I'm delighted our guests enjoyed their stay with the hot tub.

I leave a good set of laminated instructions for the hot tub just in case I'm not around to welcome our guests and show them how to use it - then they can on and enjoy the hot tub straight away.

Delighted the Breakfast Basket hit the spot.

I hope you visit again.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMRpfc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A fantastic choice for couples”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My partner and I were scouring the internet, looking for an affordable but stylish mini-break to celebrate our anniversary and it's safe to say that we found that at Hedgehog Corner.

Joy (the owner) emails you in advance of your stay, ensuring that you are able to make the most of your trip to the local area. It is her attentiveness that is one of the key selling points. (We recommend following her advice re: booking taxis in advance, although we were pleasantly surprised by how short the journey was to Lyme Regis from the accommodation.) Joy greeted us with a warm smile after a long, tiring and unseasonably wet journey down and was quick to make us feel at home, showing us around the apartment and, of course, the amazing hot tub.

The apartment contains everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay - we were particularly taken with the kitchen, which is modern and stylish yet contains lovely touches such as a fridge stocked with milk and eggs and a cute breakfast basket. The bathroom was spotlessly clean upon arrival, as was the beautiful bedroom. Despite the rainy weather, Joy assured us that we could use the tub as much as we wanted and we certainly did!

I would absolutely recommend Hedgehog Corner for a romantic getaway and I'm sure it won't be long before my partner and I return. Thank you, Joy!

P.S It was my girlfriend who knows your oldest friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay to celebrate your special anniversary! Hot Tubs are great in any weather and I'm so glad you could make the most of your stay. The connection to my oldest friend was amazing! What a small world it is!

It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay here and I sincerely hope you will again!

Many thanks for your lovely words and choosing to stay here.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$161
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing