We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For me, the perfect place to relax and unwind”
other travellers have booked this property
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub and Breakfast Basket
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub and Breakfast Basket
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use. Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub and Breakfast Basket
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use.
Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Breakfast Basket with every booking - full of local and home made goodies for duration of your stay
Acorns brass Bed with fitted wardrobes and ensuite bathroom with rainfall shower and slipper bath
Acorns bedroom with fitted wardrobes and ensuite shower room
Fully fitted designer kitchen with Siemens oven, hob, built in microwave, dishwasher, washer drier
Conservatory with ceiling fan, full blinds, leads to large patio with garden furniture
Acorns sitting room with wi fi, TV/DVD
Ensuite bathroom with rainwater shower, slipper bath, 2 hot towel rails
Breakfast Basket full of local and home made produce - our home made bread
Night time LED Hot Tub light function - robes,slippers, towels provided
Acorns private terrace with own Hot Tub overlooking glade of trees
Kitchen French doors lead to patio overlooking lavender and summer mint
Acorns with double French doors open from Kitchen to another private patio.
Acorns own Private Hot Tub on private terrace
Acorns  Hot Tub LED lights setting, robes and slippers provided
Acorns terrace with private hot tub for your use
Hot Tub with polycarbonate glasses to use, robes and slippers & towels all provided
Acorns Garden Apartment is based at the award winning Hedgehog Corner
French doors from fully fitted Kitchen lead to patio.  Oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher
Acorns conservatory looking out on to private patio with Hot Tub
Friendly neighbours in this pretty rural setting.  Peaceful, rural near Nature Reserve
Just 5 minutes drive to Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast - fossil hunters paradise
The famous Cobb at Lyme Regis - just 5 minutes drive or catch the local bus.
Near River Cottage HQ, just 3 minutes drive from Acorns.  Convenient for Hix at Lyme Regis.
Minutes from the South West Coastal Path - your host Joy is a font of local knowledge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pennynash
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“For me, the perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nearing the end of a hectic first quarter this is the perfect place to spend a few days to relax, pamper yourself and recharge the batteries. We always enjoy our stay here, the hot tub is a great place to chill and I find the hosts respond generously to our various requests. It's perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
How delighted I am that our guests return to visit Hedgehog Corner.

Delighted you enjoyed the hot tub.

Hope to see you next year!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie D
Bristol
1 review
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My partner and me have just returned from a lovely stay at Acorns Garden Apartment near Lyme Regis. Joy (the owner) met us on arrival and showed us how to work the large hot tub on the private terrace.
We had a fantastic two day relaxing and peaceful stay in a lovely spot near the coast. We were pleased with accommodation which included a large conservatory and free wi fi. Everything was spotlessly clean. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - delighted you enjoyed your visit here on the World Heritage Jurassic Coast.

Thank you for your kind words.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caymangir...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous hot tub!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I came back again for another visit and this time to Acorns with a really large Hot Tub. I enjoyed the breakfast basket with lots of locally produced goods to chose from. I particularly enjoyed the Victorian bath. Lovely weather for April for visiting the area with lovely beaches and spectacular scenery. I thoroughly recommend a relaxing stay at Hedgehog Corner. The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable with excellent recommendations on local places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for visiting us again! It's fantastic when guests return to see us and Lyme Regis here on the World Heritage Jurassic Coast, England's only Natural Heritage Site - 95 miles of history and fossils.

Thank you for visiting again.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annieaitc...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic luxury apartment with private hot tub!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What an amazing place, we were warmly welcomed by Joy the owner. It was a lovely apartment with the added bonus of a wonderful breakfast basket including homemade bread and conserves. We had a great time star gazing in our own private hot tub and it was so romantic!! The apartment itself was spotlessly clean with great facilities and I particularly enjoyed the slipper bath with bubble bath provided. We enjoyed a visit to a pretty seaside town nearby called Lyme Regis. We will definitely be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Delighted our guests enjoyed their visit to Acorns Garden Apartment and their own hot tub - with a huge parasol to use if required - for rain, sun or just cosy extra privacy. Hot Tubs are great in any weather!

Thank you for your lovely review pointing out the Breakfast Basket included with every booking.

See you again!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulmalka...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good accomodation”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The accomodation was great, good kitchen, lounge area and conservatory. The bed was very comfortable. The hot tub was great. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Only slight niggles were the traffic noise while outside in the hot tub, but this was not too bad and did not affect our enjoyment. The CCTV camera which appeared to be pointing at the hot tub was a little disconcerting. The breakfast hamper is was delicious and a good idea, allowing us to get up as late as we wished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.

As a professionally run business, for our insurance, public liability, security in a rural area and health & safety compliance we hope guests are reassured we have some outside security cameras, all well signed and legally compliant.

There are robes, spare swim wear provided if you forget yours and huge 6' parasols for use with each Hot Tub for anyone seeking additional reassurance of their privacy.

Delighted you also found the breakfast hamper to be "delicious".

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing