We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lyme Cottage

The kitchen has been carefully designed to ensure everything you need is at your fingertips
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen has been carefully designed to ensure everything you need is at your fingertips
The open plan kitchen ensures that cooking a meal can be a social occasion for everyone The living room space ends in a bright conservatory and opens out onto the decking and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The kitchen has been carefully designed to ensure everything you need is at your fingertips
The open plan kitchen ensures that cooking a meal can be a social occasion for everyone
The living room space ends in a bright conservatory and opens out onto the decking and garden
The open plan living area gives a relaxed feeling of space
The bright double bedroom windows look out towards the sea and the Cobb
The custom built superking bed in the second bedroom can be unlocked/unzipped to form 2 single beds
The living room can be closed both ends when the sofabed is in use - making a gorgeous third bedroom
Downstairs bathroom with WC, shower and bath.
The upstairs bathroom with WC and shower.
The back stairs offer a second means of access to the house.
The garden path is made up of local 200 million year old blue lias stone.
The Lyme Cottage website shows the latest availability, pricing and booking form.
The patio in the rain.
The gorgeous inside-outside back patio is perfect for a quiet evening drink.
Big stripy beach towels provided!
Scottish Fine sea kelp hand soap and moisturiser.
Lyme Cottage is the perfect base for exploring the fantastic Jurassic coastline.
Whatever the season, Lyme Bay offers dramatic scenery.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lyme Cottage is perfectly situated, just a couple of mins walk (if that!) from The Cobb, Lyme Regis. A lovely, well equipped and quiet cottage with a sea view from the conservatory and terrace. Parking at very reasonable rates is just a few minutes walk up the hill from the cottage. Stunning beaches and coastlines at West Bay, Charmouth and Beer are very close by car. We came home feeling very relaxed and refreshed. Sam (the owner) was incredibly quick in getting back to us about all aspects of the booking. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
Thornbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, well equipped cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This lovely cottage is only a minutes walk from the beach and the Cobb, yet feels calm, secluded and tucked away, like a well kept secret! It has a lovely garden with a large decking area that gets the sun most of the day.

Inside, it has been beautifully and simply decorated, and has a well stocked and well equipped kitchen. We really appreciated all the little extras, such as oil, salt and pepper, herbs (including fresh herbs from the garden) and ice in the freezer.

The cottage was really clean and well looked after. We booked a parking space with the B&B just down the hill, which worked brilliantly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review - I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay - feedback like this makes it all worthwhile! Thanks for taking good care of the cottage and I hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon A
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything and more”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lyme Cottage was fantastic. We stayed for three nights. It had everything we could need to make our stay comfortable and some added extras (wifi, smart TV). The property was spotlessly clean and had great facilities. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review, Simon - I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C3507BIjo...
Santa Cruz, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent base to explore the Jurassic coast”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very well-equipped and comfortable cottage in Lyme Regis, in walking distance of the Cobb, harbour and beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, John. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your winter break with us and hope that you'll be back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous cottage and great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage is beautifully fitted out and appointed, the location is perfect, and the owner is incredibly responsive. We had a fantastic week with our two boys (age 6 and 4) who loved the beach. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of fit out; location of the cottage
Liked least: Lack of on-site recycling options
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Louise... I'm really pleased you all enjoyed your stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing