We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Teal House

Dining Room at Teal House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room at Teal House
Teal House Exterior - 31 Coombe St - Lyme Regis (The Blue House) Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Dining Room at Teal House
Teal House Exterior - 31 Coombe St - Lyme Regis (The Blue House)
Kitchen
View from Kitchen to Dining Room
Dining Room with doors to Garden
Living Room
Living Room looking onto stairs & hall
First Floor Double Bedroom
Double bedroom at Teal House
First Floor Bunk Bedroom
First Floor Bathroom
Second Floor Double Bedroom
Second Floor Twin Beds
Back of Teal House with steps leading down from the Garden
Outside toilet
Large garden area mostly laid to lawn plus seating at the back.
Rotary dryer
Ideal spot to relax catching the afternoon sun.
Town views from the garden.
Guest book comments
Guest book comments
Marine Parade in Lyme Regis
Fishing Boat entering the harbour in Lyme Regis
Harbour & Cobb Wall in Lyme Regis
Langmoor Gardens & Crazy Golf in Lyme Regis
Lyme Harbour & Cobb
Broad Street
Bottom of town
View of Lyme from the Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janbridgm...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Five single friends, three females, two males had the most amazing two night stay at Teal House. We found it very spacious and everything there we needed, we would have loved to have spent more time in the garden but the weather was not very kind to us, but that did not dampen our spirits. We found the people in Lyme Regis very friendly and obliging especially a place called the Harbour or something like it (its on the front). Mark the owner was very friendly and helpful and made the booking of Teal House very easy and painless, nothing was too much trouble for him. Teal House is situated in a lovely little street, very quiet and not far from the pubs and restaurants. You walk into Teal House and you immediately feel at home, we hope to return when we can all get together again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally B
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Second stay at Teal House!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our second stay in Teal House. It's a lovely old house, right in the heart of Lyme, so everything is very accessible. Beach, shops, restaurants, pubs, fish and chips all minutes away. The house is well appointed and has a nice garden area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginagalia
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delightful and central”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Teal house is a delightful family- friendly house in a central position at the lower end of the town, near to the beach and the shops. Mark, the owner, was pleasant to deal with. The house had a warm, cozy, friendly feel to it. It has all mod cons yet has retained some of the lovely quirkiness of an old house. The garden , reached by steps up to a grassy area and outdoor seating area was also great . Although there were 8 of us in the house, we felt we had plenty of room. Thank you Mark !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james_lac...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location good for families”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We recently stayed at Team House, Mark the owner was very attentive to our needs and even though there were one or two issues he resolved them quickly and promptly.

The location is fabulous, easy walking distance to the beach and all local amenities.

Perfect place to stay for two families meeting up for the weekend - the kitchen is small if you are planning to cook for 8, but really there is no need with a multitude of options nearby.

It is a little tired, and there are a few small tricks that would easily make this a five out of five - better local guide etc, connections to local business but for a weekend away we couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia F
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab house, great location, amazing Lyme Regis”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is amazing, everything right on the doorstep. Teal house is very comfortable , lots of character and only minutes from the beaches and shops.
Mark( the owner) is easy to get in touch with and very helpful, thanks Mark for your help arranging for us to look at another property, really appreciated your help.
Also let us take our dog, will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing