We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not long enough!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Cottage

Lavender Cottage - Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lavender Cottage - Garden
Coombe Street - Lyme Regis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Lavender Cottage - Garden
Coombe Street - Lyme Regis
Living & Dining Room at Lavender Cottage
Bedroom on First Floor at Lavender Cottage
Bedroom on Second Floor at Lavender Cottage
Lavender Cottage - Garden from Above
Lavender Cottage - Garden View of Cottage
Lavender Cottage - Garden
Mackerel fishing boat at the Cobb in Lyme Regis
Lyme Regis Harbour and Cobb Wall
Langmoor Gardens & Crazy Golf in Lyme Regis
Marine Parade in Lyme Regis
Canon at Cobb Gate Lyme Regis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ruby44201...
Alton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not long enough!”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Cottage was lovely - fresh and clean, but had that quaint and cosy feel too. We pre booked parking permits to make life easier. The road is quite narrow but we were able to park nearby to unload, then park in the official car park. We had this cottage and the one next door for a large family gathering and it was ideal - well situated to easily get to shops and beach, both dog friendly ( major plus!). I wish we could have stayed longer as it really felt like a cottage to have a proper holiday, not a short break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Lavender Cottage”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for a week to celebrate my birthday in Lyme Regis, enjoying every minute of the trip. Lavender cottage is a perfect location, a pretty street with a great pub and the best fish and chip shop in town. We were welcomed by a beautiful well equipped cottage to stay in for the week, even though it was raining we enjoyed staying in the cosy cottage, made a lovely roast dinner in the wonderful kitchen and enjoyed some lovely sparkling wine from the local Lyme Regis Cidery. Everyone in the area seems really friendly and our Jack Russell Peter Patch loved his stay, most places are dog friendly and the cottage is a short walk to the beach. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review - It's great to have lovely guests stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p4goggy
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cottage met all our needs”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect central location. Car parked 2mins away outside Police Station so no safety concerns. Excellent fossil guided walk organised at the Museum on the beach front. All had a really enjoyable few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars - It is reassuring having the police station at the back of the car park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lindner23...
lindner2324
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely cottage. Excellent location.”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful time here, very functional and aesthetically pleasing cottage, great spot to base out of for exploring Lyme Regis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing