We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute gem of a find”

Review of St Pancras

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An absolute gem of a find”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This place was incredible. Simply, excellent. The decor was stunning, we had everything we needed in the kitchen and bathroom, and the fire kept us warm over a cold weekend. The owners were easy to contact and even popped by on the day we arrived to check that everything was ok. This is a quirky place, one which we would all love to return to. A true gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April K
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing find; so pleased we stayed here. Stayed 3 nights with my boyfriend and a couple of friends, and we all agreed it was fantastic. It's a relaxing haven to come back to after a busy day's sightseeing; the accommodation and surrounding land are beautiful, and very peaceful.
Anne and Barry go above and beyond with extras: as well as tea bags, sugar and instant coffee, they had left us a welcome card and flowers, milk, biscuits and a tin of ground coffee for the cafetiere, all of which was greatly appreciated.
St Pancras is extremely well equipped, with everthing you could need in the kitchen and with plenty of entertainment: flat screen TV, DVDs, books, music and children's toys.
Consumables like washing up liquid and loo rolls are provided, even dishwasher tablets, which I've usually found lacking at other places. There were also shower gel, bubble bath, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom.
The only tiny negative is that we found the beds to be a little bit hard, but that's down to personal preference, and I'd definitely stay there again if we return to the area.
Staying at St Pancras made our weekend break extra special. Thanks to Anne and Barry for that. Anne even posted us some sunglasses that we left behind when we left, which was very kind.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend St Pancras. In fact one of our friends was so impressed with our photos and comments that she is planning to book St Pancras herself.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent a long weekend at St Pancras, and would highly recommend it. The converted church got a huge "wow" when we walked in the door to the welcoming sight of a roaring fire in the wood-burner, and the building itself is simply stunning, retaining many of the original features (the photos don't do it full justice). Thoughtful touches like fresh flowers, welcome card, tea, coffee, fresh milk and biscuits, as well as a quick visit from Barry to see if we needed anything were much appreciated. The location is great - plenty of walks both around and beyond the estate, and Lyme Regis, Beer, Seaton and Sidmouth are all a very short distance away. We will definitely be visiting again (hopefully for longer next time),

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwh_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation and setting.”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a short break - absolutely beautiful accommodation, log burner lit for our arrival. Everything you could possibly need or want, and more, was supplied. The chapel was renovated with style, retaining it's character and many original features. Only downside is that you do need a car to get to a pub in the evening!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youbeauty...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pictures do not do it justice!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and 18 month old recently stayed at St Pancras for 3 nights over half term. The only problem was that this just wasn't long enough! We could have stated longer! The church has been carefully restored and it really was an experience! Anne and Barry were great hosts and we felt welcomed with nice touches like a note, flowers biscuits and milk in the fridge. The estate itself was great to explore especially the private beach. Anne warned us it was a trek but we pushed on and went back there the next day with a picnic (there was not another person in sight! ) it did require sensible footwear and a degree of fitness climbing the steps but well worth it! All in all this is a place I would definately return to and would make a great place to go with friends / family for a get together. Thankyou for a lovely break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing