We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
outside patio/gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside patio/gardens
lounge Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
outside patio/gardens
lounge
Bedroom 1
kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
patio
lounge
dining area
ornaments
Dining area pictures
relax
Lyme beach
Lyme town
Ammonite from fossil hunting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
froggie20...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were so impressed with this gorgeous flat, attention to detail was lovely, the décor was really great, we felt we were staying right on the beach!! Spotless throughout, we loved the thoughtfulness for children for example dvd's, toys, books , crayons etc.
We would without a doubt come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
33jan
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely apartment in the basement of the block, very nice garden which we felt was ours exclusively, well equipped if you wanted to eat in, pots & pans could do with renewing in my opinion, plenty of cups/plates glasses etc. My only negative was the pillows on the double bed but overall a lovely place to stay.We would return as it was in a good position, but not for people with walking difficulties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room and garden
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
380gbh001
Felsted, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern, well appointed and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Flat 2 Bucklands (family of 4). Very well appointed and comfortable with no problems or things missing or not working. Thoroughly recommended. Location up the hill not ideal and quite a fair way from the beach/Cobb but the walk down Silver Street and through the park didn't take long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/comfy living room
Liked least: The hill!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne C
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a stay here and it was lovely. The flat was large enough for myself, husband and two children and was comfortable and tastefully decorated. There is also the added bonus of the outside space. The beach is a 10 minute walk down hill, which wasn't a problem we thought the flat was ideally located. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So comfortable”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A lovely airy flat for all seasons. Summer would be glorious sitting outside with a glass of wine but this flat is also very cosy in the winter when the weather's foul. Well equipped, with comfortable sofas and beds - the perfect recipe for a great holiday. If we come back to Lyme Regis, it will be to here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$158
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing