We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really invested in good food and understanding of good food”

Red Panda Lyme Regis
Ranked #1 of 83 Restaurants in Lyme Regis
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Description: We are a small Asian-inspired takeaway. Food is always freshly made, using sustainably-sourced ingredients and local produce, packed with flavours of Southeast Asian and East Asian cuisines. Vegan options available. We welcome enquiries for small-group catering.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small Asian-inspired takeaway. Food is always freshly made, using sustainably-sourced ingredients and local produce, packed with flavours of Southeast Asian and East Asian cuisines. Vegan options available. We welcome enquiries for small-group catering.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of our daughters raves about this small outlet. They really take the trouble to help with their food offering and understanding their customers' needs.

Lovely, good quality food, at a good price - eat in (limited space) and takeaway.

1  Thank Stainerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Red Panda Lyme Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for coming in (and thanks to your daughter!) - great that you enjoyed the visit and hopefully once the sun comes out we can extend our seating area to the beach :-)
See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with teenagers who love a variety of food. In our group we had the baguette, steamed bun and salad/rice box with either chicken satay or pork belly. Everyone loved it, and we'll certainly be back! Food was tasty and fresh, and the service friendly. The owners clearly have a passion for serving good quality, fresh food. Great to find something a bit different amongst the more traditional lunchtime offerings.

Thank BubbleGump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Red Panda Lyme Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for coming in and leaving a review - look forward to seeing you all come in again when it gets a bit warmer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in for steamed buns after a long Fossil hunt. We had one tofu and one pork bun and both were delicious and spicy with homemade kimchee and salads. Very reasonably priced too. Will definitely go back.

Thank Elephant_Biscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Red Panda Lyme Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for coming by....the food is certainly quick to eat but can take a bit of time to get ready as its all fresh and we like to make it special for everyone. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Delicious, fresh Thai food. Great value and really tasty. Excellent service. Bamboo cutlery and no plastic bottles.

1  Thank EricaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M, Owner at Red Panda Lyme Regis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Erica - glad you enjoyed visiting us and YES 100% no plastic in sight! Very passionate about that (as are many in Lyme now)
See you again we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really friendly couple, serving great tasty street food. Had lunch from them twice when visiting Lyme for week.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank flap20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Panda Lyme Regis also viewed

Lyme Regis, Dorset
Lyme Regis, Dorset
 

Been to Red Panda Lyme Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing