We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A Hidden Gem

The range of beers, stouts and ciders is impressive, the staff are friendly and helpful, the music... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2018
annajakenrosie
,
Wells, United Kingdom
via mobile
Best beer in Lyme...and beyond

If you like great beer and a warm welcome you must visit this place. Plus they have an Aladdin’s... read more

Reviewed 15 October 2018
Fender54
,
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 190 reviews
  
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
167
19
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real ale bottle shop craft beer great beer cheese platter interesting beers on tap cool bar board games wide selection lovely decor vegan friendly veggie vegan bought bottles relaxing environment fantastic bar beer lovers paradise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

If you like great beer and a warm welcome you must visit this place. Plus they have an Aladdin’s cave of bottles and cans at the back. Highly recommended

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Fender54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Quirky little cellar bar hidden away in Lyme Regis. Really good ales and a tapas type menu. Truly a good find.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lemonpopsical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

If you’re a craft beer or real ale drinker then this is heaven. Lovely friendly staff, and well.....the choice of beer and cider is a proper treat. Will be coming back to Lyme Regis again and Cellat 59 will be my first port of call. If you’re a lover of fine ales craft beers and ciders then don’t miss out and make this a must visit.
Happy drinking and oh by the way try them all!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Gaz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

What a wonderful little cellar bar. Locally made craft beers, ciders, gins and enough choice to satisfy any taste. We loved every beer we tried, but there was simply not enough time to try every one, and as I miss a good pint of bitter, ended up a good customer for a recently brewed 59 Special bitter, which was too moreish -

Despite what another reviewer wrote, I found the staff to be friendly, engaged and happy to offer a sample of any beer. So can only assume something was amiss.

As with Lyme Regis itself, the staff and locals in the bar where friendly, welcoming and willing to have a chat.

Absolutely love this place. It's cosy, warm and welcoming, and we became regulars whilst holidaying for a week.

Looking forward to next June, when we'll be back

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Vogelshooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Called in for an early evening drink, the barman seemed quite disengaged and uninterested in serving, not offering a taste of a beer that was unfamiliar seems like a cardinal sin in a craft beer establishment. The interior was dismal and we were pleased enough to finish up our drinks and leave.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jimmyleam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews