We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heasley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
North Molton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marckingm...
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Heasley House was absolutely fantastic. The house itself is beautiful, very clean, crisp white linen, well stocked, catered for all our needs and exceeded our expectations.

Having 3 generations 17 people and 4 dogs to accommodate all with different needs and wants booking anywhere has its challenges. But Heasley house left us all with our expectations met if not exceeded. The house is beautifully presented and delivers the 4* luxury, from lovely rooms, en suite bathrooms, plenty of parking to the wonderful landscaped gardens with lovely views.

The attention to detail with Ren soap, shampoo, body wash, fluffy white towels even a couple of bottles of bubbles provided, and with the house being equipped with everything you would need or want, at an industrial level within the kitchen (including a 3 min dish washer), we had everything we needed to have a great holiday in a home away from home, with one exception the weather! Unfortunately Miles and Mandy could not arrange that for us, but everything else they did with a smile and efficiency, everything was perfect when we arrived that meant we could relax and enjoy our stay.

The house is a bit remote but the bar area and the two comfortable lounges meant that after going out or staying in for dinner we would retire to the well stocked bar bar and enjoy our evenings with a few drinks and giggles.

As a base Exmoor is on your doorstep and beeches are not too far in the car, dog walks and pub lunches we a plenty even in the rain. Miles and Mandy even provided dog towels, (apologies they were a bit grubby by the end of our stay).

After doing family great away's for the last 4 years this is by far the best holiday house we have stayed in. It caters for everything it a very high standard. I cannot recommend Heasley House highly enough, it is delightful.

Thank you Miles and Mandy, we had a wonderful stay in your gorgeous house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Gosh Marc, we're delighted that you and your family enjoyed Heasley House so much. Don't worry about the grubby dog towels - the commercial washing machine will sort them out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyeind...
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for family reunion.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Picturesque area surrounded by beautiful countryside. Lots of parking at front and side of property. The house itself was well equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The owners left fresh flowers and a couple of bottles of bubbly for us. Quality linens and towels and a well appointed commercial kitchen, we had lots of fun cooking for our large group. A very comfortable home with upgraded bathrooms and plenty of room for a big group. Two sitting rooms and a huge dining room as well as a bar room. The gardens are beautiful with tables and chairs for a big group, there is also a little courtyard with a gas grill. Its a good central place to explore North Devon and Exmoor but is about a 30-40 min drive to the coast.
We had a great time celebrating our parent's/grandparent's diamond wedding anniversary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbergin
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic House in Quiet Village”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Heasley House. The house is large with a really nice garden. Perfect for a large group of family or friends. Not much to see around the house but it's only a short drive to a nearby village with a pub and a longer (45 min) drive to many other villages and beaches. The area is very scenic and offers many good places to check out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie K
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday Home.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here with 10 other family members and our dogs.The house was better than anywhere else we had stayed.All our needs were catered for,lovely house and beautiful gardens.Good base for visiting North Devon but I enjoyed staying at the house relaxing!Thankyou Mandy and Miles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you Marie. We're so glad you enjoyed our house and the surrounding area. Really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Best wishes Miles & Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briancarr...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Heasley House”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

perfect family holiday house all facilities catered for perfect rooms bar kitchen garden set in a quiet unspoilt area perfect retreat for a quiet peaceful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Dear Brian, thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the tranquility of Heasley Mill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$559
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing