We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Perfect Place In The Country”
Kestrel Lodge is one of eight fully-accessible lodges set in over 10 acres of Devon countryside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kestrel Lodge is one of eight fully-accessible lodges set in over 10 acres of Devon countryside.
The master bedroom has wide patio doors to the private South-facing terrace overlooking the lake The dining area in Kestrel has an extendable dining table which can seat up to 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kestrel Lodge is one of eight fully-accessible lodges set in over 10 acres of Devon countryside.
The master bedroom has wide patio doors to the private South-facing terrace overlooking the lake
The dining area in Kestrel has an extendable dining table which can seat up to 6 people
The second bedroom in Kestrel has twin faux leather bedframes - all beds have Egyptian-cotton linen.
Kestrel's kitchen features a double oven, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer and fridge freezer
The Kestrel wet room features a power shower
The 11m x 5m swimming pool is open from April until the end of October & has a South-facing sun deck
All our lodges have South-facing private balconies which overlook the 1.5acre coarse fishing lake
1.5 acre coarse fishing lake, with carp (common, mirror and ghost), rudd, roach, perch and bream.
Lodges have covered porches where you can store bikes, surfboards,fishing kit and mobility equipment
A king-size contemporary faux leather bedframe is a feature of the Kestrel master bedroom
The master bedroom in Kestrel features a fitted double wardrobe, dressing chest and bedside tables
Just imagine watching the sun rise over the lake while you have breakfast in bed!
A fitted double wardrobe and a dressing table are provided in the Kestrel twin bedroom
Lovely soft furnishings give Kestrel a relaxed and contemporary style
The fully-accessible wet room in Kestrel features lever taps
There are grab rails around the basin, toilet and shower area to help guests who are less mobile
There is plenty to do in the Games Room, including a book, DVD and games library.
There is a snooker table and TV in the Games Room to enjoy in the evenings.
Our Games Room offers a comfortable space to relax in inclement weather.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ashwater, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Perfect Place In The Country”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are just back from our second stay at Blagdon Farm Lodges and we can't recommend them highly enough. What a beautiful location with everything we could have needed for our stay, including a swimming pool for the kids to enjoy and a bar that is open for residents to meet. The owners are very friendly and helpful and my children loved hearing about the chickens! We will definitely be back again next year. Our week with you just goes far too quickly!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly yet peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a very pleasant and relaxing week in this beautiful spot in Devon. The owners were friendly and helpful but respected our privacy.The lodge was well equipped and catered for my husband 's wheelchair eg the doors are wide. Would highly recommend this as somewhere to get away from it all, but with easy access to many places of interest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The narrow unkempt country leading to it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and peaceful location”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely family holiday with our 4 year old and 1 year old. At Blagdon Farm we were close to lots of great locations and had all the home comforts needed for keeping young children happy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalShar...
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here to be close to a wedding location. We hired 2 lodges for 7 of us. Received a very warm welcome and the apple juice and Scones were a really nice touch. The location has great views and the farm has excellent facilities. We only wished we had had the opportunity to use the pool, games room and BAR. Next time we stay we will certainly try them out.
We stayed in Mallard and it was the best electric shower any of us had used. I did find the bed a little soft for my poor back and the internet connection was a little tempermental but manageable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincessH...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay...”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a long weekend at Blagdon Farm and what a beautiful place. very well equipped with everything we needed for the weekend. Wonderfully clean and the added bonus of a pool was amazing :) being greeted with a cream tea on arrival was so thoughtful and very needed after a 3 hour drive!!dog and child friendly we will certainly be making a return trip :) thank you to Karen and he family for a wonderful and relaxing trip x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing