We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My daughter and family said how clean and we'll...”
other travellers have booked this property
On the edge of the park overlooking open fields and farm land.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the edge of the park overlooking open fields and farm land.
Lounge area/ dining area Ensuite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
On the edge of the park overlooking open fields and farm land.
Lounge area/ dining area
Ensuite shower room
Downstairs family bathroom
Outside enclosed eating area
View from the rear of the property
The camel trail can be accessed very easily by car /bicycle from the lodge.
View from lodge
Many beaches and coastal walks all within a 20 minute drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheila H
Enderby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“My daughter and family said how clean and we'll equipped the lodge was and they had a wonderful holiday there .”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

They said the location was lovely with a wonderful view from the accommodation. The beach was nearby and the site had excellent amenities. They ate in the restaurant there which was child friendly which with 4 children ranging from 11 months to 12 years old was really important! The pool was lovely and they had great fun there. They were able to easily visit Tintagel Castle, Newquay, Perranporth and Boscastle . The owner Hilary was lovely and very amenable, allowing them to check in early after travelling through the night from Leicester. They would definitely love to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Sheila Thank you for your very kind review! We are so pleased that your family enjoyed their stay they left the property clean and tidy and we would welcome them back anytime. Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you Chetan for your kind review we would gladly welcome you back! Hilary and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
So pleased you had a good time and thank you so much for leaving the lodge immaculate! Hilary and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachael C
1 review
“Fabulous family fun”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage was perfect for our family holiday. We had Nanny & Granddad join us who were able to stay on the ground floor with their own ensuite. Mum, dad and kids stayed on the first floor (4 single beds in 2 bedrooms). Board games, DVDs & books were an added bonus. Cottage was very clean and decor was lovely. Balcony with outdoor seating was great! Very close to the onsite swimming pool, crazy golf, restaurant, shop, cafe. The kids LOVED the pool, especially the slide! Cafe was great- the young guy there makes the best hot chocolate! Onsite staff were very friendly and helpful. Set in a tranquil part of Cornwall which was a great base for our sightseeing. Owner is lovely, very helpful and great at communicating. Highly recommended and I'm sure we will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi Rachael thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had a lovely time and would very much welcome you back! Hilary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Hi Lin
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime. Kind regards Hilary and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing