We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday - Perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Bach

The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Enjoy the sunshine from the decking.You may even see Buzzards circling over head ! Plenty of parking space. 5mins. drive to  Rick Steins restaurant in Padstow or Pub in St. Merryn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Enjoy the sunshine from the decking.You may even see Buzzards circling over head !
Plenty of parking space. 5mins. drive to  Rick Steins restaurant in Padstow or Pub in St. Merryn.
New drive completed.
Drive straight in and park parallel to garage door.Plenty of room to turn round
Birds eye view with thanks to Marc  ( a grateful guest with a  'drone/camera'.)
You can sit and enjoy satellite tv and use free wifi. to help plan tomorrows adventures.
Sumptuous kingsize bed  and large double wardrobe . 40 inch HD TV with FreeSat tuner.Free WIFI .
Very spacious bathroom with decent sized,'all glass ' shower enclosure.
Well equipped kitchen so you can eat in if you prefer. There are blinds at the door and window.
Overlooking our flower and fruit garden.Beyond is a small copse where buzzards and tawny owls nest.
A view of the garden from the decking.Many interesting plants can be found such as figs and physalis
.A new greenhouse replaces the old one(now a fruit cage) Feel free to browse if you wish.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
X7016GIpe...
2 reviews
“Great Holiday - Perfect place”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for a week on our anniversary and love it. Pat&Phil are a lovely couple and made us very welcome. They even sent us an anniversary card. They also have a lot of very useful local information of were to park and best places to visit. The accommodation is excellent and is a very high standard. Great also to have a nice secure place to park the car. We would would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARnezar
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wecoming comfortable Bed Sit Accomodation for two.”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have had internet problems but @ last we can thank our wonderful hosts for an enjoyable stay over the Easter period.It was convenient for us to meet up with our Daughter & family.Also we were able to retrace our steps from a time we lived in Padstow & my daughter was born whilst I served in the RAF here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review it was very nice to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice G
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay when visiting Padstow”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Ty Bach for 3 nights when we visited Padstow, it's ideally located (a short walk of 15-20 mins) from the centre of Padstow. The accommodation is furnished to a very high standard with a private decking area overlooking a beautiful garden. On arrival we had a very warm, friendly and helpful welcome from the owners (Pat and Phil). We would recommend Ty Bach to anyone looking for a base when visiting Padstow and surrounding areas in Cornwall (Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Port Isaac etc). Many thanks to Pat and Phil for making our visit to Padstow so enjoyable. Alice and Ian.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
It was lovely to meet you and hope your "redwood" tree grows well!
Pat and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee G
Wixford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Little Gem In Beautiful Padstow”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My 2 daughters and I stayed over the May Day Bank holiday weekend. We loved it!
The cottage is outstanding and the owners Pat & Phil made us very welcome and were so helpful. We all walked down to Padstow it took about 15 mins. We are definitely going to return thank you for a fab weekend and highly recommend a visit to Ty Bach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Glad you enjoyed the run-up to Padstow's May Day celebrations with your daughters. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Pat and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O
1 review
“Excellent accomadation, good location and friendly welcome”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Overall a great place to stay, the accomadation was clean and tidy, furnishing of a high standard. The location made it a great place to see the rest of Cornwall.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
It was lovely to meet you and pleased that you were able to enjoy the beauty of this area.
Pat & Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing