We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
In the heart of beautiful Padstow
Beautiful Harbour Retreat Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gaynor S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Arrived at around 7pm and couldn't park outside so drove around the one way system to park in the harbour car park (really easy to find) parked up and decided to carry our bags to the apartment, was surprised to find that it is literally just a 2 minute walk away. Easy to get key and the apartment was just WOW, you wouldn't think it from the outside but it was so thoughtfully decorated, with all appliances even a hairdryer. Everything was so clean, just a shame we didn't meet Donna to thank her for a lovely stay. Right on the harbour front close to all the shops, bars & restaurants. If you want to eat in Rick Steins seafood restaurant and haven't booked you can eat at the bar as they reserve this area for walk in guests. Loved Padstow and would definitely recommend this apartment to all my friends & family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplenoo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Perfect nautical hideaway”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A tastefully and comfortably furnished and well equipped apartment in an excellent, central Padstow location. Four of us stayed here for four nights and really felt that Hatbour Retreat enhanced our stay by becoming no a great home from home base. Very hard to fault and would certainly recommend.... A fun game to play on your stay is to find all the decorative items in the apartment in the various local Padstow shops :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A fantastic apartment and location”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

An excellent high standard apartment with a great location, which more than makes up for some early morning noise from pub next door and shop below.
Will certainly book again if down that way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise010...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was immaculate and had everything we needed and more. It was very homely and comfortable which made our stay perfect.
The location was great, so close to the harbour. It was surrounded by shops, cafes and many restaurants, plenty of options for eating out.
The owner, Donna, was very quick to reply to any messages or questions we had prior to our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhknight2...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay in Padstow!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely apartment in the heart of Padstow. We had a great holiday. Highly recommended if thinking of staying in Padstow, great for families!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing