We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The bungalow was perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kernellas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Hall looking towards lounge
Patio
Back garden and patio
Porthcothan Bay
Padstow harbour
Camel Trail
A Padstow street showing Rick Stein's and Paul Ainsworth's restaurants
Camel estuary
December at Constantine Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark m
1 review
“The bungalow was perfect.”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The holiday rental was excellent, everything was in perfect order and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.The lack of a decent club house was a drawback but the one over the road made up for it. A car is a must as Padstow is a 10 minute drive away but places like Newquay Perranporth and Bude are all within 30- 60 minute drive so plenty to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MattyR198...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Property”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Kernellas in July/August 2016. When we arrived we found the property spotlessly clean and noticeably smelling lovely (which isn't always the case in dog friendly properties). There are also plenty of on site facilities.

The bungalow is large enough for a small family and the double bedroom even has a large walk in wardrobe, which provides a lot of storage for a property of this size. The washing machine, dishwasher and wi-fi internet are all nice bonuses that make the stay a bit more comfortable.

Outside the patio and garden are not huge but large enough to enjoy some al-fresco dining on the garden furniture and for the dog to have a bit of a run around. Also being securely enclosed is perfect for small children and excitable pets.

Another bonus is the central heating. There are plenty of radiators around the property and the heating is powerful enough to warm up very quickly and help dry out some clothes from a rainy day out.

The only thing I would add, that would have been nice is an outside tap/hose or shower. It is a bonus to be able to wash down wet suits and body boards after a day on the beach. But it's only a minor point, and didn't detract at all from a lovely holiday.

All in all a lovely property that I'd be happy to stay in again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Enclosed Secure Garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks for your review, so glad you all enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic week's stay at 'Kernellas'. We arrived after a long 7 hour journey with tired children and it was such a welcoming relief to step into such a lovely home. Light, spacious and well stocked, we were all extremely comfortable there. The owners are really friendly and easily contactable and we would definitely love to book again. The house is in a great location, just a few miles from beautiful beaches. Thank you for having us!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
So pleased you all enjoyed the week so much, we would be happy to have you back. Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofiane L
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage for holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If I write my feeling about my trip, probably I won't finish writing, Honestly, I and my friends didn't expect our trip to be so perfect. The house, the village, the amnesties, everything were perfect for us, add to that, everyone is friendly in this area.

We found all beaches closed to the property and looks fantastic, clean, we started from Porthcothan and end up by lighting a Barbecue at Trevose head with a cosy view over the sea.

I shouldn't forget Mr. Malcolm to thank him for his quick responses to all my requests. You were so helpful for me with all your answers on time

In nutshull, this trip made me so happy with full of energy to start back my job.

Thanks a lot. I would say 5/5. Well done.

Probably see you soon or next year.

Sofiane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing