We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge, with twin sofa and armchair
Newly refurbished with mains shower
Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Padstow Harbour
Church Lane on Mayday
Mayday
Padstow Mayday Finery
Mayday Maypole
Harbour View
Padstow Cycle trail along the Estuary
Harbour in the Evening
Nearby Harlyn Bay - one of 7 bays in the area
Padstow Estuary and beach
The RNLI Lifeboat station at Mother Ivey's Bay. A lovely long walk
Dramatic North Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Julie...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just had a wonderful week at The Old Police House Apt 2.
Warm and cosy Apt. Well equipped with a nautical theme throughout. Private parking. Minutes walk into padstow. We were blessed with glorious weather. Wonderful eateries. Breathtaking scenery and walks along coast. Even came across the filming of Poldark! !!
Well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for taking time out to write such a positive review, and am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Very jealous about the Pokdark bit! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acidjunki...
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Sally couldn't be more helpful when we arrived early. The apartment was perfect and only two mins away from town. Car parking space next to house was brilliant as parking at a premium. Very comfortable place with everything available.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is so important to us that our guests feel 'at home' in the house, which is a very special place to us. I hope you will return one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Underwood...
Underwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to stay in Padstow”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Haven't been to Padstow for 30 years and did not know really what we have booked. It turned out that from the moment we got there and entered the apartment the whole holiday was fantastic. The apartment location was perfect and it had everything that we needed. Sally e-mailed us soon as we got there to make sure everything was ok. We we definitely be going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and locotion
Liked least: No seat to sit in outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay after so long away from Padstow! The town has changed a bit in that time, but still has so much character. Thank you for the great review and hope you return to us one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cooperc83
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week in sunny Padstow.”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a great week in Padstow with beautiful weather. The pictures of the property i feel do not do the place justice. I was surprised by the size of the rooms and a well stocked kitchen and utility cupboard were very welcome. A property with parking is scarce in the heart of Padstow so the Old Police House is ideal. My 6 year old son had a great time and felt very comfortable. When i return to Padstow this place will be at the top of my list to book.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you SO much for such a lovely review! It is great to have such positive feedback and I do hope you will stay with us again. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy M
Boston Lincs
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for the 1st time in Padstow this year. We chose The Old Police House as the location seemed perfect and it certainly was. The parking space was so convenient and the apartment itself was spacious, clean and very comfortable with everything provided. Restaurants, bars and pubs aplenty. Scenic walks everywhere and also enjoyed the short ferry trip over to Rock. We will be booking again for next year. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no complaints at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review and it's great to hear how much you enjoyed your first visit to gorgeous Padstow. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing