We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage in the heart of Padstow”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge, with twin sofa and armchair
Newly refurbished with mains shower
Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Padstow Harbour
Church Lane on Mayday
Mayday
Padstow Mayday Finery
Mayday Maypole
Harbour View
Padstow Cycle trail along the Estuary
Harbour in the Evening
Nearby Harlyn Bay - one of 7 bays in the area
Padstow Estuary and beach
The RNLI Lifeboat station at Mother Ivey's Bay. A lovely long walk
Dramatic North Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judio535
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in the heart of Padstow”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Old Police House In the downstairs apartment for 3 nights. It was very convenient to everything in Padstow and has off street parking which is a must anywhere in Cornwall..
The decor was pretty, and very tasteful. it was very comfortable and very well equipped with everything you could want in the kitchen. It was spotless and well presented.
The only small downside was that it was not very private. We had to keep the blind down in the bedroom as it the window was right on the street. Perhaps some net curtains as per the lounge and back door would be good.
If we came back we would book Apartment 1 upstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and parking
Liked least: Lack of privacy with bedroom window on the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Thanks very much for leaving such a lovely review, and I am so pleased that you had a good stay with us. I totally understand your point about the blind and, although we are I a quiet part of Padstow, people do walk up and down there on the way to the Church, or to reach their accommodation. We did used to have a net curtain, but, being the roadside window, it did seem to attract dust and dirt if the window was open, so I changed it for a blind and curtains. In light of your comments, I will ask future guests which they would prefer.I am always pleased when guests suggest changes - it is a huge help. I hope you stay again with us and Apt 1 is a bit larger, too. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie W
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our second stay in this wonderful house, and it was amazing as always. We will certainly be going again. Fabulous house, wonderful scenery. We walked miles, ate delicious food and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Our favourite place to holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much. We love it when our guests are happy and Padstow has so much to offer. We especially appreciated your understanding when some work needed to be done during your stay. Thanks again. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonzaharr...
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“the only place we want to go”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We [my husband and I], stayed at the old police house a few weeks ago, it was our second year running staying there and once again we loved it. The apartment is clean, well equipped and very homely. We loved the fact we can walk out the door into the town, buy fresh fish and bread for lunch everyday, walk around the harbour, the lovely coastal walks and a stroll along the beach and just relax.

While there this year we were walking around discussing where we might like to go next year, the conversation only came up because we both knew where we would like to go, much as other locations we had been to had been ok, only Padstow and the old police house really fitted the bill, so God willing we will be back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmas123
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our 2nd Home!!! Amazing”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thanks a million to Sally for allowing us a wonderful stay at Apartment 1. Such a lovely and cosy apartment with all the essentials and more in an ideal location! Highly recommended!!! Sally is so attentive and her attention to detail is perfect, she was ever willing to help in any way!
We feel in love with the place so much we didn't want to leave!!!
So handy having the parking there as it can be difficult to park there during peak times.
Padstow is such a wonderful and special place to us and Sally really made it an amazing holiday for us!
Please stay here, you won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location!
Liked least: Sometimes getting out of parking can be tricky when cars parked in front
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Gosh, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much! Padstow and the house are very precious to us, so it is lovely when guests describe the accommodation as homely and comfortable. We are still making improvements and hope you will stay with us again one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I recently spent a 5 day break in Padstow and decided to rent a one bedroomed apartment. This was an excellent decision as our stay in the Old Police House made our break. The apartment had all the amenities you could ask for, the apartment was spacious, warm, cosy and the location was superb. Sally the property owner made sure we had everything we needed and made contact to welcome us and see that everything was to our satisfaction. We will certainly stay here again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you so much for your positive review which is very much appreciated. Holidays are precious and we strive to keep the house updated where possible so that our guests enjoy Padstow to the full. I do hope you return to us one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;