We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Padstow Pad!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge, with twin sofa and armchair
Newly refurbished with mains shower
Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Padstow Harbour
Church Lane on Mayday
Mayday
Padstow Mayday Finery
Mayday Maypole
Harbour View
Padstow Cycle trail along the Estuary
Harbour in the Evening
Nearby Harlyn Bay - one of 7 bays in the area
Padstow Estuary and beach
The RNLI Lifeboat station at Mother Ivey's Bay. A lovely long walk
Dramatic North Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Walkleam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Padstow Pad!”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Perfect apartment for a romantic getaway. Ideal location in centre of Padstow. It was full of extra little touches - lovely decor and pictures, ornaments, really well stocked kitchen implements - it all made our stay so much more fun and special - thank you :) x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home stocked with everything we needed
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. More improvements are in the offing, and we hope you will stay with us again. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn k
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely apartment clean and cosy, we had a very enjoyable stay.padstow was great with some lovely walks for the dogs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are so pleased you had a great stay. Such a nice time to visit Padstow. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aceishigh
england
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in padstow”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment Monday to Friday had a bit of an issue with parking on our arrival with someone else taking up two spaces haveing rang Sally she said she would reimburse any parking charges luckily though someone heard us and it was there car which they then parked correctly problem sorted . Sally said she had wanted the lines redone I think this would be a good idea maybe also a name plaque or sign to say which spaces belong to who ? We absolutely loved the apartment bigger than we expected the pictures don't do it justice !! We didn't cook much but everything was there and more !! There is cleaning stuff in cupboard in hall you will also find bin bags toilet rolls etc !! Very quiet there at night and daytime . There is a wonderful pub called the golden lion meals are good value and really nice a stones throw away , bed was comfy bathroom was a nice size we loved it so much we are going to book again for next year !! I don't think it needs much updating it was perfect just the way it was !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for your very positive review! It's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I am going to sort the car park lines out and do appreciate your understanding regarding the issues you had on arrival. We would be so pleased to have you to stay again on your next visit to beautiful Padstow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete d
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent central location fully equipped and with parking”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Old Police House is in an excellent central location close to the harbour and all of the resort amenities with it's own parking space. While the property is slightly dated it is clean, comfortable, roomy and fully equipped. ( We understand that the property is being continually improved by the owner ) We would recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Padstow and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The decorators are in the apartment soon to give it a spruce up and I hope to update a few more things before next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGraham12
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a week in Padstow. The Old Police House is perfectly located just out of the main centre and has a parking place which is an absolute necessity in this very popular town. Easy stroll to many restaurants and the foot ferry across to the beautiful beaches of Rock. Well worth a visit. Accommodation comfortable, clean and good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;