We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge Diner
Lounge/Diner
Bathroom
Bathroom
Galley Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Beautiful beaches all around the area
Padstow Maypole
Padstow cycle path along the Estuary
Padstow Harbour
MayDay flags
Padstow Harbour - Fishing is still a vital industry
The Lifeboat station at nearby Mother Ivey's Bay
Nearby Harlyn Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
brigidmth...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect weekend break in apartment 1 with 2 bedrooms. Beautifully decorated and tasteful decor. Had everything we needed and right in the middle of Padstow.
Sally was very helpful and her info was spot on. Really appreciated her local recommendations for food

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your great review. We are happy if our guests are happy! Hope you stay again one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhonarhon
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful home from home in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful apartment in a fabulous location with the added advantage of a parking space. Apartment is lovely, very nicely decorated and lots of lovely touches making it a great base for a break. Kitchen is tiny but has all you need. Sally, the owner is extremely helpful and communicative. The apartment is in the centre of Padstow so you are close to everywhere and can pop back if you forget anything. Can't fault it, had a wonderful, relaxing, fabuious stay and would definitely stay again. Also a welcoing bottle of prosecco in the fridge was a lovely touch. Thank you xxx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your fabulous review! I am so pleased that you found the apartment relaxing and homely, as that is just how I try to make it. A lovely time of year to be in glorious Padstow, and I hope you will stay with us again one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spoton856
Chepstow
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely, relaxing stay here over the Christmas period. The apartment is clean, warm, comfortable and well equipped. It is in a brilliant location, just a few doors away from a couple of pubs and the harbour, yet you cannot hear a sound. Padstow itself is full of charm and beautiful beaches and is very dog friendly which was ideal for us. Padstow is also full of great eating places so you will never need to move your car once settled. Highly recommend these apartments to couples and families alike. Many thanks to the owner sally for making our stay so wonderful. We hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed both the apartment and Padstow so much! It is lovely to have had you stay and I hope you come back to us one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful character cottage in the heart of Padstow”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A super 2 bed apartment in a wonderful central location. The apartment is furnished lovely in a seaside themed kind of way. The newly fitted bathroom is just great. If you have a dog this is also a good place to stay as a short walk takes you to a wooded area for its last walk before bedtime! The ability to park your car right outside is an real advantage especially in summer. In winter the apartment is really warm and cosy. Just a great place to stay and the owner, Sally is really helpful. All of the restaurants and pubs are just a stones throw away. Try the Golden Lion for Sunday lunch - yum. Thanks again Sally, we will be booking next year for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was great
Liked least: Car park is only for small to medium cars
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thanks SO much for such a brilliant review and for being such lovely and understanding guests. I look forward to having you to stay with us again. November is such a peaceful time to be in Padstow and it sounds as if you supported the local hostelries well! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notsohome...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cottage is really centrally located and the free parking outside the front door is a real benefit. SAT NAV was useless to follow the written directions. The car park is a little cramped but if all neighbours park considerately then it's no problem. Padstow is beautiful but it's not huge so we ventured out almost everyday ans this was a great base. The cottage is very well equipped and plenty big enough for our family of 3. We visited towards the end of the summer season so the apartment could have done with a little freshen up. We only made use of the kitchen for drinks and snacks, there's so many amazing places to eat, it would have been a shame not to sample them. I was conscious of the amount of noise our little girl made, as the cottage is old, the noise of even her 'fairy steps' could probably be heard downstairs! We did think it smelt a little damp in the stairwell area but again I think this was to do with the age of the cottage and nothing to do with the cleanliness which was excellent. We would certainly book again without hesitation and maybe bring some friends or family to stay downstairs so I can relax about the noise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The car park is a little cramped, the wifi was a little patchy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your great review and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are so lucky to be in the centre of Padstow and so near to everything. I am sure your little one wasn't too noisy and we have thick underlay in the apartment!
It is still an ongoing project for us and we strive to improve each year.
I will check out the damp smell in the hallway as that is not usually a problem, and thank you for alerting me. I do hope you will stay again with us. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing