We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
front view from High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view from High Street
Front court Garden Downstairs En-suite Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
front view from High Street
Front court Garden
Downstairs En-suite Double Bedroom
Lounge with lovely oak floor
Modern Kitchen
Dining Table Extends to fit 6.
Upstairs Twin bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
offroad parking in front of garage
garage parking at rear of cottage
Harbour less than 7 mins away
Local View 5 min Walk away from the property looking across the estuary towards Rock.
Local view 5 min walk awayfrom the property, looking up river when tide is out.
Maypole in town centre square on !st May
early morning looking across the river.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dave s
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My sister was back from Australia and wanted to visit Cornwall, as hadn't been there for many years. We booked Betty's cottage fairly last minute and after staying there, can't believe how lucky we were to find it!! It has everything you need, a lovely quiet location, cottage charm but everything clean and modern where you want it. Great location to pop into Padstow and perfect base to explore further out. We couldn't speak highly enough of the accommodation, thank you for a lovely short stay - we hope to return one day!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natty2506
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, perfect location!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a short break in the centre of Padstow close to amenities with parking. I got exactly that. I couldn't recommend this property enough. I can't believe the attention to detail there was nothing that we needed that wasn't catered for. So clean, comfy and yet everything appeared to be brand new! So easy to rent, get to and then live in I will definitely recommend to anyone. It's like a tar dis but still manages to keep the cottage charm! Thank you for a wonderful break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Recently stayed at Betty,s Cottage, harbour location with the added benefit of garaged parking on site.
This is beautiful 3 bed cottage, 5 mins walk from the harbour, it has everything on hand & we would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Struggled to open the key holder box
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
792pippi
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is a wonderful home in a brilliant position”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have had many lovely holidays in Padstow and stayed in a large selection of rental properties but this cottage is one of the best because it has everything you need. The sunny terrace at the back is a gorgeous spot for a morning coffee or lunch, but is also great for drying wetsuits etc. The WiFi works well so the teenagers are content. The garage is just big enough for our car (if you leave the door up!). Getting the car in the garage is a challenge but practice makes it easier, and welll worth it given the parking problems elsewhere in Padstow. The house is very comfortable and clean. We would thoroughly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdarnell5...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very nice, clean cottage. It was extra convenient to explore Padstow. The bathrooms were large with great showers. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing