We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What can we add? Beautiful cottage, convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property
front view from High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view from High Street
Front court Garden Downstairs En-suite Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
front view from High Street
Front court Garden
Downstairs En-suite Double Bedroom
Lounge with lovely oak floor
Modern Kitchen
Dining Table Extends to fit 6.
Upstairs Twin bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
offroad parking in front of garage
garage parking at rear of cottage
Harbour less than 7 mins away
Local View 5 min Walk away from the property looking across the estuary towards Rock.
Local view 5 min walk awayfrom the property, looking up river when tide is out.
Maypole in town centre square on !st May
early morning looking across the river.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bigbev33
bath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What can we add? Beautiful cottage, convenient for town & waterfront.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We found Betty's Cottage a delightful place to stay. It was well placed for access to town and coastal walks. It has been tastefully decorated and is very comfortable.
After the 'favourable reviews', we were also attracted to the downstairs en-suite bedroom which was ideal for my elderly father.
Parking in Padstow can be a challenge but this property comes with generous garage but you don't need a large car!
Would not hesitate in recommending this charming cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Downstairs en-suite bedroom
Liked least: Parking/garage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne K
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptionally well presented and generously equipped cottage.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

After a long journey we found the cottage easily by following the directions given. We were welcomed by biscuits and bottles of wine.
Everywhere was clean and inviting. I was particularly impressed by many added extras eg.Tea, coffee, sugar supplied, and milk in the fridge enabling us to make a drink on arrival, along with tissues in the bedroom, and a mending kit.
A big plus, was the garage giving assurance there was a secure parking space always available.
I would recommend Betty's cottage to my friends and colleagues without hesitation, and would certainly use it again when visiting this beautiful part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secureand guarenteed parking
Liked least: I had no dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheiladar...
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage wonderful location.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was very well equipped with everything needed to make our stay enjoyable. The property has a garage to the rear which is ideal, as parking in Padstow is limited. The cottage is cozy and comfortable and very homely.
It is situated 5 minutes walk to the harbour and centre of Padstow.
Allison & Owen have worked hard to make the accommodation very pleasent & welcoming.
We are very happy to recommend Betty's cottage as an ideal holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the cottege.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandSDepr...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Betty's Cottage 1, Holiday Lettings 0”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Both Betty's Cottage and the owner Owen were first class. We arrived to find complementary wine and biscuits, everywhere was spotlessly clean, every cooking utensil you could ever want was provided and the cottage was situated perfectly on a quiet street just three minutes from all the action. It was unusual to find somewhere so central with it's own secure parking and the drive up to the cottage is separate to the busier road into Padstow so we never had to queue to get back from a day out.
The two of us were very comfortable but although it sleeps six probably six adults would have been a bit of a squeeze, four adults or a family with four children would be the limit in my opinion.
The only problem I encountered was with Holiday Lettings who when I had a problem booking were impossible to contact. I eventually got through to a voice message which ended by cutting you off. Sort yourself out Holiday Lettings!
Fortunately Owen managed to get everything arranged and was most helpful.
No doubt we will return to Padstow and we would have no hesitation in booking Betty's Cottage when we do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Holiday Lettings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing