We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect location to relax with small children”
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press Quirky dining table and dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press
Quirky dining table and dresser
Open fire or woodburner
Ekornes Stressless recliners in the Old Round House cottage
Heated indoor swimming pool (Easter to end of October)
Farm play equipment
Barn owlet
Barn owl on own of our Owlcams
Dundee - one of our miniature Shetland ponies
Frankie - our other Shetland pony - on a creekside walk
Trevorrick Farm and the Camel Estuary
The Camel Estuary and iron bridge
Trevorrick Seamills - walking in to Padstow
The Camel trail and iron bridge walking in to Padstow
Camel Estuary at low tide
Walk down to the beach from Padstow
Padstow harbour
The imfamous Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant in Padstow
Padstow harbour
Padstow harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gina C
Frome, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect location to relax with small children”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've just returned from a wonderful week in Curlew cottage with our active 16 month boy. The cottage and site amenities provide you with everything you could possibly want to entertain children and animal loving adults! In addition to the provision of toys and books within the cosy cottage Melanie had thoughtfully provided a high chair, child carrier, baby monitor, cot, and potty, to name but a few. Within the grounds, in addition to the all of the lovely animals, there are two large play areas filled with equipment to bounce on, climb up, slide down and dig in - our child almost exploded with excitment on a daily basis! The swimming pool was a great hit and, as with the cottages, was well stocked (arm bands, floats and swim nappies were all available). Each cottage has a designated outside area which we took full advantage of for evening sundowners. The location is perfect for beaches and Padstow, (and only 40 mins to the Eden project!), the site has amazing countryside views, is extremely tranquil and Melanie and Mike were fantastically friendly and accommodating. We will definitely recommend to friends and family and hope to return next year for animal feeding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
So glad you and your little boy enjoyed all our facilities. Yes, he will definitely enjoy the animal feeding next time, which is the highlight of the day for many of our guests. Slightly older children talk about "Melanie's Farm" from one holiday to the next, so I am often told. It is so rewarding to be able to help create such lasting memories. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James R
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect for little one's”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just come back from a fantastic stay with my wife and very active 2 year old son.
Having spent quite a long time looking at many holiday options inc Center Parcs and similar places to Trevorrick we're pleased we opted for here.
We stayed in Badgers way - a very cosy 2 bed cottage - nicely appointed, spotlessly clean on arrival, very comfy bed and then most importantly lots of toys ready and waiting for my son, wooden cot, booster seat - although he sat in the window seat at every meal time!
Garden - patio area with benches and table looking towards foxy and badger the goats, next to that a gate that leads you to a big grassy area which includes a big climbing frame with slide, massive sit on tractor and trampoline.
It wasn't just the toys in the cottage, there are lots of sit on toys, cozy coupes, scooters, cars and then my sons favourite - the ride on tractor - it was a daily challenge to get him off of that and to join in with the morning feeding of the animals - every morning at 8.30 melanie helps the little farmers to feed the goats, guinea pigs, turkeys, kune kune pigs, geese, rabbits etc at one point we were walking a rabbit and a goat on a lead - crazy bunch down there I tell you!
Indoor swimming pool was lovely and warm, few floats, armbands, swim nappies available, this was right next to an indoor play area with toys, big video collection -, table football, air hockey and then upstairs was table tennis and snooker - this was one area I would suggest could be improved on - maybe a soft seating area for the adults and generally a bit of a sort.
Outside there is a lovely outdoor space with massive climb on combine harvester and play houses.
My feeling was they under sell themselves as I don't think their website does them justice, Mike and Melanie were great hosts and my son loved every single day there, if you've got a little one I've no doubt they'll have a great time here.
Local to it is Crealy - 10 mins, Trevone and Harlyn beach 15 mins and Mawgan Porth 20 mins, we also went to Trethorne leisure park 45 mins.
You can borrow wellies and beach equipment from here so you're sorted.
Internet in all cottages, we had to reboot a few times but generally spot on and very quick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. What we offer is a more personal holiday experience. We are not just a cottage in the country, but try to provide a real small scale farm experience as well as having great facilities for all. It is wonderful to know how much it is appreciated by both children and adults. Hope to see you again soon. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaMoore...
1 review
“Fantastic holiday we will never forget!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a brilliant week at Trevorrick farm. Melanie and Mike instantly make you feel welcome and the cottages are a real "home from home." With two small children (4 and 1), there really was no need to take anything as the cottage was full of age (and gender) appropriate toys and books. Booster seats, toilet seats and even cutlery and plates for the children.

The highlight for us all was feeding the animals each morning. My 19 month old would race to the door to get everyone's wellies in excitement. Melanie really puts time and energy into this and made a real effort to get to know the children.

The location is fantastic - within walking distance of Padstow and the beautiful camel trail, short distance from many idyllic beaches. We loved Constantine bay and fistral in newquay for the surf.

The outside play equipment is excellent - high quality and is well maintained. We as a whole family enjoyed a week away from phones, tv etc and enjoyed being in our back garden - ie.
the farm! We take away great memories from trevorrick farm and missed feeding the animals for days after leaving. We will return again very soon!

This has convinced us to break away from the commercial style holiday as they will not compare to the personal and unique approach of trevorrick farm!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
I just love your final comment that "This has convinced us to break away from the commercial style holiday as they will not compare to the personal and unique approach of trevorrick farm!". This really sums up what we are all about, and really helps to create lasting memories for all the family. Hope to see you again soon. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelcandj...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The owners were super accommodating, from the range of toys in the cottage to having the children help out on the farm if they wanted......which ours did and loved. The owners also organised an easter egg hunt for the children which was a lovely touch. The pool was great for the kids although changing rooms were freezing. The cottage had everything we would need and there were bits we could borrow from the wash house such as wind shields, crabbing lines, buckets for trips to the beach. We could not get on the internet at all which personally i really liked as it certainly made it a better 'family' holiday. I believe the internet was being replaced the week we left so I'm guessing that won't be an issue in the future to those internet addicts. The farm was beautiful, safe and clean and all the animals were friendly. Our children got so much out of spending time with animals and talk about them all the time. It was so tranquil up there we really didn't want to leave. The only reason we wouldn't return is as we shall soon have 4 kids the cottages would be too small which is a real shame as we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The cold changing room.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Your children had such a great time, so it is a shame that your family will soon outgrow us as, our cottages, although spacious, are only two bedroomed. I am sure they will remember Trevorrick Farm for a long long time! The Easter egg hunt is always such fun, and I think the adults enjoy spotting the eggs as much as the children!!! And yes, the internet is now fibre optic, so very glad that has now been done. We signed up as soon as it went live in the area. The changing room does have a powerful wall fan heater, which we leave to guests to put on, by simply pulling the cord, so it may be that you missed it. We do usually explain about the heater, so we are very sorry if we failed to mention it on this occasion. It's easy to pop it on a few minutes before you need it, and the changing room soon becomes really toasty. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andlers_A...
Liss, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant place, they go the extra mile for the children and fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We've just returned from a week at Trevorrick farm and had a really brilliant time there. Our two girls aged 7 and 3.5 loved it and were very sad to leave! It's in a beautiful location just outside Padstow with great views. Well equipped play areas, games room and indoor heated pool (though we didn't use it that much because we had such great weather!). Melanie gave a warm and bubbly welcome and the children adored helping her feed the animals every morning, petting the guinea pigs etc. The cottage itself (we were in Owls Roost) was immaculate, modern, cosy and very well equipped including with boxes of age appropriate toys. From the farm you can access Padstow on foot over the fields then onto the camel trail (probably about 35-45 minutes at a normal pace, took us longer with small children but still doable) and there are lovely beaches and loads of attractions within easy reach.
Thankyou very much Melanie and Mike, we hope to see you again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you for your brilliant review. Yes, we really do try to go the extra mile. Can't wait to see you back again with the new addition to the family. The beautiful card thank you card the children wrote for us was a lovely surprise. I really appreciated the artwork on the envelope, and am sure all the children will be calling me Melon-y over the summer months. Hope to see you all again very soon. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing