We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great week on the farm”
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press Quirky dining table and dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press
Quirky dining table and dresser
Open fire or woodburner
Ekornes Stressless recliners in the Old Round House cottage
Heated indoor swimming pool (Easter to end of October)
Farm play equipment
Barn owlet
Barn owl on own of our Owlcams
Dundee - one of our miniature Shetland ponies
Frankie - our other Shetland pony - on a creekside walk
Trevorrick Farm and the Camel Estuary
The Camel Estuary and iron bridge
Trevorrick Seamills - walking in to Padstow
The Camel trail and iron bridge walking in to Padstow
Camel Estuary at low tide
Walk down to the beach from Padstow
Padstow harbour
The imfamous Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant in Padstow
Padstow harbour
Padstow harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris M
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another great week on the farm”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was our third annual stay at this lovely farm complex. Our daughter is now 4 years old, and as in previous years we had a great stay at this very child-friendly venue. Melanie (the owner) spends an hour every morning with all the kids doing the rounds of feeding the animals, this year including turkeys (and their chicks!), guinea pigs, ponys, and pigs. This year, we had the new experience of bottle-feeding the lambs - fantastic fun, if messy! We and our daughter really appreciated the genuine kindness shown by our hosts - our daughter was besotted with Melanie. Our cottage was, as in previous years, filled with age- and gender-appropriate toys which our daughter was MOST upset at having to leave behind (we love you Super Squirrel!). The cottage (Curlew cottage this year) was clean, cozy, well-equipped and recently refurbished, with a wonderfully comfy king-size bed for the grownups. It was also useful to have a few things to borrow, like wellies (kids' and adults'), windbreaks, toys and videos aplenty. Oh yes, and the swifts that were nesting in the communal laundry were a real treat to see 1 foot above our heads. We will be back!
There were two minor issues which I'd like to point out to prospective guests. One, the ground-floor ceiling of our cottage (Curlew) was rather low - my wife and I were fine but choose another cottage if you're 6'6" tall! Secondly, whilst there is wired Internet access and Wi-Fi throughout the complex, connection to the outside world is intermittent at best - not surprising for such a rural location, so don't expect to work whilst on holiday (isn't that the point?)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeding the animals every morning, and the comfy bed.
Liked least: Our daughter getting us out of the bed to feed the animals!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Thanks for a lovely review. Enjoyed the time spent with your daughter, and hope to "do it all again" with her next year! This week we have been "halter training" the lambs, and the children have been enjoying holding the lambs on ropes. - Just need to train them to walk now. - The lambs, not the children!! To potential guests, I would just say that use of the internet is essential for our business as we need constant internet access. Annoyingly for both us and our guests there has been an "intermittent" fault on an overhead line. BT have now found the problem and fixed it - we hope. Our cottages are converted from old barns, which gives them lots of character, and have a variety of ceiling heights - eg the upstairs ceiling height in Curlew is just under 9' (2.72m). Full details of cottage dimensions are on the access statements on our website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hardtocho...
kettering
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“kids and parents loved it”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Clean,comfy,safe,great location,we have 2 and 3yr old daughters both loved it here loads for them to do,swim,toys,bikes,climbing frames,wendy houses,films,feeding animals with melanie every morning all in very child friendly grounds.Ditto all the good reviews this s a fantastic place to holiday melanie has gone out of her way to make sure the children have plenty to do,she is great with the kids we will def be returning we could not fault the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: small roads
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley_W...
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After missing out on visiting Trevorrick last year, we were delighted to stay there again last month. Melanie and Mike have spent a considerable amount of time and money improving Trevorrick during the last 2 years (not that it really needed it, in my opinion).

We stayed in the lovely Old Round House again. As ever, it was immaculately clean, and there was a lovely new king sized bed that was super comfy as well as stylish new leather sofas in the lounge.

It was great to be able to see the children stayng there bottle-feeding the new lambs that arrived on the farm, as well as seeing the ponies, the cows, the guinea pigs and the various ducks, geese, chickens, pigs, and my favourite, the very wonderful huge male turkey. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay again and enjoyed seeing and handling the baby turkeys that hatched during our visit. Mike had almost finished building a very impressive climbing frame/climbing wall when we left, which is going to be great fun for future guests.

The Old Round house remains very well appointed and there was nothing we needed that it didn't have.

To a previous reviewer who complained about bird poo being everywhere - it simply isn't true. The garden of the Old Round House has a very, very gentle slope, which isn't a problem at all. As for someone being uncomfortable taking a cover off the pool, I'm afraid I just don't understand that - it's a simple wheel to turn and takes about a minute. Yes, the gorgeous baby birds are in the Wash Room, but on the opposite side to the washing machines, so cannot by any stretch of the imagination be classed as a problem - it's all part of the homely feel of Trevorrick that we, and obviously lots of other guests enjoy.

Trevorrick really is a first class place for anyone to stay, but especially those with children as they can enjoy so much there that they probably can't at home. It is so peaceful at Trevorrick, and our nightly stroll to the Ring O Bells pub meant we could see the bats whizzing around catching insects. The food at the Ring O Bells remains very good indeed.

As ever, Melanie and Mike are great hosts - not intrusive at all, but there in a flash if you need anything.

Hope to visit Trevorrick again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous location and the chance to spend time with the animals and birds.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayley s
grantham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for families”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our 20 month old girl who absolutely loved it. The cottages are lovely, spacious, very clean and a perfect base for visiting this part of Cornwall. There is enough on the farm to keep little ones entertained, particularly if they like animals and if you don't fancy straying too far. We look forward to visiting again. The hosts were very obliging and made us feel very welcome, particularly our little girl as they made sure there were plenty of age appropriate toys for her to play with in the cottage. I am sure the pool and large climbing frame and open space would be great for older children too. The peace and quiet was wonderful and the surrounding scenery beautiful with plenty of walks and bike rides in the area. Very safe for children. We took wellies and little overalls which came in handy (although wellies are provided if you forget them)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, great location and our little one just loved checking the animals were ok, she had her wellies on and ready to go out before she was even dressed for the day
Liked least: We chose a cottage that didn't have a private garden directly attached to it,but this was as it was advertised and wasn't a problem, however on our next stay we would book a cottage with an attached garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy F
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Curlew comfort”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Restful week, in a pretty setting, excellent amenities , everything you needed on hand.
Comfortable, clean and lots to keep us entertained on the farm. Animals friendly, RAG TAG and BOBTAIL aka 191, 192 193
the new lambs very appealing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$139
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing