We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Old Custom House Inn Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 92 Restaurants in Padstow
Price range: US$9 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Nestling within sight of the open sea at the mouth of the tranquil Camel Estuary, Padstow, in Cornwall, has always been a thriving fishing port and commercial centre for north Cornwall. At the heart of the town and overlooking the medieval harbour is the Old Custom House, now a stylish and intimate place to stay. Standing on the quayside, the Old Custom House is still one of the finest buildings in the town. Today it is famous for its fine food, award winning ales, elegant, intimate accommodation and for its luxurious Beauty Studio.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and tidy and an excellent choice of Ales, the first time I have tasted the St Austell breweries HSD and was lovely.
Food was good and there is plenty of room and a lively setting on the harbours edge.
Nice to see one place that’s not owned by Rick Stein.
Nice staff too

1  Thank IpswichSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHManagmentTeam, Manager at Old Custom House Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and lovely comments, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good choice of food and drink, quick and friendly service. Would happily return to this pub for food or a drink any day.

2  Thank LJP638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHManagmentTeam, Manager at Old Custom House Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime you are passing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son chose this pub to watch the England game and as we were booked into St Petrocs Bistro early evening, we didn't want to have a large lunch. However they have a small coffee and cake cafe adjoining the pub quite near to where we were sitting. So I had a slice of apple and lemon tart. Delicious. Lovely pub, absolutely bursting at the seams, football wasn't bad either.

2  Thank Victoria_HBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHManagmentTeam, Manager at Old Custom House Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your visit! I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit Padstow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Based on our 2 night stay:-
PLUSES
Perfect location - Slap bang on the harbour-side in Padstow
Excellent restaurant with super friendly staff
Clean, well equipped rooms (although quite small)
MINUES
No parking - but 'pay for' public parking available adjacent on the harbour-side (arrive late afternoon for the chance of a space)
A warren of a place. Our room was up six short flights of stairs and through six fire doors.
Single glazed windows so you'd better have earplugs or like the sound of early morning seagulls and late night carousers.
Super noisy cold water system - you'll know when other guests turn the tap on!

1  Thank Travlintone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHManagmentTeam, Manager at Old Custom House Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your balanced feedback that helps us continually review and improve the service we offer. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice pub by the harbor in Padstow. We popped in a couple of times, once for lunch and once for a drink. They have a good range of pub food and drinks. The only downside was one of their bar staff who was snappy and clearly didn’t want to be there!

1  Thank 555James555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHManagmentTeam, Manager at Old Custom House Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we appreciate your comments and will discuss them with our teams. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Custom House Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Old Custom House Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing