We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and modern accommodation in a good...”
THE WILLOWS, 38 RETALLACK RESORT AND SPA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE WILLOWS, 38 RETALLACK RESORT AND SPA
GROUND FLOOR KITCHEN/DINING AREA GROUND FLOOR LOUNGE AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
THE WILLOWS, 38 RETALLACK RESORT AND SPA
GROUND FLOOR KITCHEN/DINING AREA
GROUND FLOOR LOUNGE AREA
GROUND FLOOR OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
GROUND FLOOR OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
GROUND FLOOR OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
GROUND FLOOR OPEN PLAN LOUNGE/KITCHEN/DINER
GROUND FLOOR TWIN BEDROOM
SHOWER ROOM
UPSTAIRS LOUNGE
UPSTAIRS LOUNGE
UPSTAIRS LOUNGE
FIRST FLOOR LOUNGE LEADING TO BALCONY
UPSTAIRS LOUNGE LEADING TO BALCONY
TWIN BEDROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
VIEW FROM FIRST FLOOR BALCONY
OUTSIDE TERRACE WITH TABLE AND CHAIRS
VIEW OVER THE FISHING LAKES
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davidC864...
Bowdon,ALTRINCHAM
2 reviews
“Spacious and modern accommodation in a good location with access to on site amenities.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A large property - great for 2 families sharing. Access to indoor pool, gym, play area, golf & restaurant on site. Although the property location requires a car (nothing in walking distance) it is ideally located for visiting lots of north cornwall's attractions (beaches only 15 mins, Padstow 10 mins, Eden project 30 mins).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Wi-fi is available, but at a charge.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsAJC
Cardiff, S.Wales.UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Bliss lodge!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The lodge is great with lovely views. It is so well equipped. Having two sitting rooms worked great for us. (6 adults and two children). The children loved the pool on site and the green room was nice. We only drank here, but it was often busy.
Back to the lodge. It was very clean. Very spacious. Lovely decking area. Enough space for our three cars. The showers were lovely and a big bath. The only let down for us was we couldnt get on the internet. This is a bit annoying if we wanted to look up places to visit in the week or download a story on the ipad for the children. If we could get on 3g very slow.
The beds were very comfy and the sofas were nice to chill on after a busy day.
Overall this was a excellent place for all the family that gave us all enough space. Would return in a flash. The sunrise and sunset is worth a photo! Amazing!
Need a car as on site shop small. Tesco is in wadebridge. The quarrymen inn pub serves lovely food. We ate in most nights as the lodge has everything we needed.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We have noted your positive feedback and we have advised the owner accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards from the SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing