We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, spacious and comfortable cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Detached Barn with views over Padstow, the Camel Estaury and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached Barn with views over Padstow, the Camel Estaury and the sea
Front View - it is all of this The Amazing View from the sitting room bi-fold doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Detached Barn with views over Padstow, the Camel Estaury and the sea
Front View - it is all of this
The Amazing View from the sitting room bi-fold doors.
Bedroom 3 - note the extra full size beds beneath. They slide out and up - full height and width
our amazing location - 20 mins traffic free walk to Padstow
Garden - small with a deck, patio set and outside shower. Lots of fields to play in.
Floorplan - extra optional beds shown in lighter colour
Sitting area in Kitchen / Family Room
Sitting Area in Kitchen Family Room
Kitchen
Utility Room - with washer dryer, oil fired central heating boiler. Cloakroom off to the left
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1's En Suite Shower Room
Family Bathroom with bath and shower
Padstow Harbour - 20 minutes walk or 10 mins cycle ride away along the Camel Trail
Bedroom 2
Entrance Hall
Camel Estuary from the Camel Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AWhite79
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location, spacious and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spent a wonderful weekend at Tredougann with my young family and my parents. The cottage is huge with more than enough space for all of us - with two lounge areas which was great when the kids wan't to slope off to watch some cartoons at the end of the day. The extra lounge can also be used as another bedroom if you needed it. Tucked away on a country lane it was a little tricky to find even with sat nav but that is my only criticism. A short walk down the hill (5 mins max) and you are on the Camel trail into Padstow. Then it is probably a further 15 minutes brisk walk - longer on the way back due to the hill but the views are breathtaking and totally worth it. There is so much to do in Padstow that we really only used the cottage as a base but the communal kitchen/lounge was a lovely place to relax and have a meal and a glass of wine when we were all exhausted. The owners also provide a very extensive guide to the house and local area which was much appreciated. Would return again in a heartbeat and highly recommend this house for a family break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amount of space and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're delighted that you enjoyed you stay so much. You even had some decent weather (the only thing we can't guarantee). Regards Mike & Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caro M
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic, did not want to leave”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A really lovely place to stay, especially for our extended group of adult friends/family. We only stayed for 4 days at the end of a month spent travelling around the UK but wish we could have stayed much longer. Would be very easy to spend a fortnight in this location. This house was a great place to either relax and "chill out" or to come home to after a day of sightseeing.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
We're glad you did leave because we arrived a few hours after you for our Tredougann holiday (thanks for leaving everything so clean and tidy) - it would have been a bit crowded with all of us there!. Seriously, we're delighted that you had a good time and we hope we'll be be able to welcome you back to Tredougann sometime in the future. Regards Mike & Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional. Everything you would want and more. Great Value too.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location to cycle the Camel Trail, eat in Padstein... ferry to Rock (Mariner's arms is very good), great for walking, sailing, surfing... Tredougann is ideal for all this and more. Inside is very well appointed, we didn't find ourselves in need of anything... a real home from home... very definitely worth its 5 star rating... perhaps more as have been to some 5 star rated establishments which pale significantly by the standard set here. Would I stay again... it would be my first choice for another stay in the area. The property is "upside down"... so bedrooms downstairs, kitchen and living room upstairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, Size, facilities, comfort, cleanliness, hot showers...
Liked least: nothing to comment on
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please book another one! Regards Mike & Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
we're glad you had such a good time. You even got some good weather! We hope you'll come back to Tredougann for another Cornwall holiday soon. Regards Mike & Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gavin G
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Rural England at its best”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We decided on Tregouann for its proximity to the Camel Trail. As it happened we only ended up cycling two out of the six days due to inclement weather and begrudging children. However this did not prevent us from thoroughly enjoying our stay.

Highlights included windy walks through the proximate paddocks, with the children getting far too close to the cows for my liking, Rick Stein's fish and chips by the seaside in Padstow, a day out at the Eden Project - an absolute must do when you are in the area, and of course the cycling along the Camel Trail.

Wonderful house, perfect location - it was the ideal antidote to a month of travelling through the heavily populated tourist traps of Europe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
We're so pleased you had a great time. Please come and stay with us again! Mike and Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$244
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing