We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front bedroom
Back bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front bedroom
Back bedroom
Kitchen
Front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ukjillie1
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked this house so we could go to a couple of restaurants, it is just a couple of mins walk away for everything! Loved the location. There was just two of us so it was the perfect size tho there is a second bedroom with bunks if you need more space. The bathroom is VERY small as others have mentioned, but was equipped with a great shower I am only 5ft so wasn't a problem for me. It was clean & presentable & perfect for a couple of days escape! Feel free to contact me with any questions about the area etc. We would use again! Thank you James!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you had a good stay!

The bathroom is a bit tight but this is reflected in the very reasonable cost of the cottage. We have just replaced all the lounge furniture too!

We have 3 other cottages available for rent in the same location, so a great variety to choose from if you ever return!!

Maypole Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First of all the positives. The location is perfect. Two minutes from centre but tucked up a quiet street so away from any noise. Extremely clean & tidy and well equipped for self cater. It would benefit from magazine rack & clock but minor stuff. Only Negative: the shower room is TINY! It's former life must have been a cupboard! Although shower & cubicle perfectly adequate. We did have prob with shower on the Sunday & no plumber available. Was given alternative solution which did inconvenience us but all credit to James & his staff for their swift respouse which we appreciated. The issue was resolved the following day. The cottage itself is spacious with nice fixtures & fittings & I expect the only thing keeping it from a 4☆ rating is the shower facility. Padstow itself is wonderful. Pubs are friendly and provide excellent food. Lots of choice of fine dining too if you want to treat yourself. We've been to Padstow & surrounding area many times & will definitely be back in the future.Love Cornwall

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review Lesley. We have spent many hours debating how to make the shower room larger but it just isn't possible if we wish to be able to sleep 4 people! As you say, the shower itself is a good size. For future reference we have two larger cottages (No.10 & No.12) in exactly the same location, which are much more spacious. We are replacing all the lounge furniture in No.5 this week which will really help brighten the cottage up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you. Maypole Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sian M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we first arrived at the cottage we had a bit of trouble getting the key out of the safe. But one quick phonecall to the office and the housekeeper turned up and it was sorted. The cottage itself is small but perfectly formed. It has all the things you need for a self catering holiday including iron,hair dryer and dishwasher. The place is very clean and quirky and we loved it there.
As for the location, it could not be more perfect. You are right in the centre near all the shops pubs and restraunts. Theres a small spar up the road and the harbour is a 3 minute walk.
I hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review! We are always on hand to help out with any queries as our housekeepers live right next door!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen494
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were looking for a property that had a great location & came across Mill Road, it was brilliant for this being a minute's walk from the harbour, we have a 3yr old so were looking for something that would also be child friendly, it was very well equipped & catered for all our needs, easy to book & good communication with James, we would & will be using this cottage again, look forward to another stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks Helen! We've put new WIFI into No.5 now so there is now a great signal in all the cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing