We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place In North Berwick to Relax & Enjoy your...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bessypolo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Place In North Berwick to Relax & Enjoy your break”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Went to the Imperial Apartment for 3 nights whilst visiting relatives, everything you could possibly need is provided, The welcome hamper was a brilliant surprise, very large apartment that was impeccably clean, a proper home from home.
A 5 min walk to a fantastic clean beach, and plenty of places to eat out.
If visiting the east coast of Scotland I would highly recommend the Imperial, its only a 10 minute walk to the train station, with easy access to Edinburgh & beyond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Whole Visit
Liked least: Nothing, could not fault it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I hope you had a wonderful time visiting your relatives. I was delighted to read that the mini hamper was a surprise. We aim to please!

Thank you for your lovely comments on our property; so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

With best wishes,
Tracey Pacitti (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I do appreciate it. A good point about the sleeping areas being at the back of The Imperial. I had never thought of pointing that out before! I'm delighted you had a great break in The Imperial and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future if you decide to visit East Lothian again.

Thanks and best wishes,
Tracey Pacitti (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I'm delighted that you had a comfortable stay in our luxury apartment. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

With best wishes,
Tracey Pacitti (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Callander, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your stay; thanks for taking the time to leave a response. It is helpful for other guests to read these before booking for themselves. Thank you for your comments about the quality of our fixtures and fittings; we take time to furnish to a high standard and welcome guest comments about anything extra that would make our property even more comfortable.

Thanks again, Tracey Pacitti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a guest review. Great to know you appreciated the bedding and pillow menu options. You are very welcome. It's something we always look for when we go on holiday; we all have different views on what makes for a comfortable sleep!

So pleased you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Tracey (co-owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing