We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful holiday apartment in ideal location.”
other travellers have booked this property
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Relax and unwind in the spacious lounge with satellite TV and wi-fi Lots of space to chill out with 3 sofas as well as additional chairs and window seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The lounge looking over the Firth of Forth has window seats creating a real room with a view
Relax and unwind in the spacious lounge with satellite TV and wi-fi
Lots of space to chill out with 3 sofas as well as additional chairs and window seats
The kitchen/diner with extendable table will cater for 10 hungry souls
Three of the five bedrooms can be set up as twins or superkings
Two of the five bedrooms are king-size doubles
The beach, golf course and putting green really are just a stone's throw away
Lounge in full view
Largest twin/superking bedroom
Another twin/superking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Carol...
2 reviews
“Beautiful holiday apartment in ideal location.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just spent five days with my wife & family at craigview apartment. The apartment is very spacious & luxurious in an ideal location just across from the superb beach & an array of quaint shops and excellent restaurants , railway station are within walking distance. I Would highly recommend craigview house apartments

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“School Friends Annual Get Together”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Craigview House Apartment is amazing. The rooms are all very tastefully decorated and well equipped. The owners left a fantastic welcome pack and all bathrooms had shower gel and shampoo provided. The house is well situated and has great sea views. North Berwick is a lovely town with lots of unusual shops and good restaurants and cafes. We will definitely be back.
It is important to know that this property is not suitable for people with mobility problems as there are a few flights of stairs to climb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnY861
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment and great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really good owners to deal with from booking to during our stay, albeit little contact was needed whilst we were there as everything was perfect. Lovely modern accommodation in a characterful building with sea views. North Berwick is a great base for a group holiday and the train station is in walking distance which facilitated our day trips to Edinburgh just half an hour away. All the main amenities of North Berwick such as shops and restaurants are a few minutes walk away. The spacious apartment felt like home so it was always good to come back to after our busy days in the city or riding bikes etc. I can also recommend the lovely gallery and cafe beneath the apartment owned by the apartment owners. We would definitely return to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: The pillows - a personal thing I realise (I like feather pillows)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. One of the great advantages of North Berwick as a holiday destination is, as you say, the direct rail link to the centre of Edinburgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lister-An...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start... A great location with views over Bass rock and a short walk to the local amenities. What a wonderful homely apartment with a very thoughtful welcome pack, which surpassed our many previous holiday homes...The added additions of toiletries, tissues and not forgetting the food items made our stay feel more personal .Our three generation family holiday was made more enjoyable by theses pleasant touches.This is our sixth visit to North Berwick and our first to Craigview house apartment.. And definitely not our last....!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D
1 review
“What a perfect place to stay in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spacious, clean well provided home from home. My family and I had a fabulous stay at this apartment and I would thoroughly recommend this location and accommodation to friends and family.
This is a quaint unspoilt town which has lovely places to eat and shop. The beach is clean and in walking distance from this apartment.
I am already planning a return trip!
Thank you to the hospitality of the owners, the personal touches of a welcome shopping basket and toiletries in all the bathrooms, added to the pleasure.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing