We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 8 Royal Apartments

Craigleith - in view from the master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craigleith - in view from the master bedroom
the living room master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Craigleith - in view from the master bedroom
the living room
master bedroom
Royal Apartments from the station
welcome aboard..
..step in to your holiday home
the hall
comfortable seating for seven in the living room
view to St Baldred's church
master bed made up as a double (can be twin beds)
en-suite from master bedroom
view to Craigleith from master bedroom
towels and guest toiletries provided
and an electric shower in the en-suite
bedroom 2 has a double bed
bedroom 3 is a single
the main bathroom
with large overhead shower
towels and guest toiletries provided
the fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bethkyr
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at 8 Royal Apartments for 6 weeks while we were looking for a permanent home in East Lothian. Being there for 6 weeks it was especially important to have a good working kitchen. We could not have been happier and found the Manager extremely helpful. THe location was ideal - a few minutes walk to the beach and to town. And it was just a minute's walk to the Station so getting in to Edinburgh was a lovely 30 minute train ride. Buses were also close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, location and amenities”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked number 8 for ourselves & my parents and my brother and family had number 10 for a family celebration. Both apartments were excellent - well furnished, comfortable beds, great amenities. The kitchens and bathrooms were all very well appointed.

Number 10 has fantastic views.

The table in number 8 was great for a family meal.

The apartments - and the owner has a third in the same block - are ideal for this sort of break. We were away as a family but had our own space too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathroom and Nespresso machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great modern apartment with excellent location”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We booked this apartment for one week over February half term for a short break with friends. We chose North Berwick as we loved this small town the last time we stayed here, and this apartment was right over the road from the train station, with direct trains to Edinburgh every 40 minutes or so. It's also a very short walk to the high street which is also very handy.

Everything was clean and tidy for our arrival and we were welcomed by the owner who gave us a run down of the cooker and so on. The bedrooms are all very nice and pretty soundproof. Nice spacious living room and useful things like WiFi, washer drier, coffee machine and dishwasher. This is also a quiet location, we were not disturbed by noise at all. There is a designated parking space.

Next time we come to Scotland we will probably stay closer to Loch Lomond, but if we came to North Berwick again I'd definitely consider this place again, and fully recommend it.

Thanks!


Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huntly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing