We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
55
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steeped in history birthday celebration stunning location alan guests fireplace canapes golf courses edinburgh archery accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Fenton Tower for weekend and had a fabulous time. Can’t recommend it enough, fantastic food and fantastic staff. Accommodation wonderful beautiful place wish weather had been nicer but didn’t spoil the trip at all .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laffeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile


We got married at Fenton Tower in April 2017 and spent 3 days in luxury. From the very moment we stepped foot through the door we knew the next few days were going to be just perfect. Fenton Tower is a spectacular venue with stunning grounds and wonderful views. 
Alan and his team are nothing short of incredible. Nothing is too much trouble and make you feel so at ease and at home. 
Our stay really was magical and everything was catered for, from clay pigeon shooting for the men, horse riding for the children, drinks were flowing and the food was outstanding.
We could not have wished for a better few days and our wedding day was perfect, stress free and truly enjoyable.
We all still talk about what a wonderful time we had and really hope to return to Fenton in the future. 

Thank you to Alan and team for all your hard work and hospitality and making our stay one we will never forget.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Great venue! Perfect atmosphere for beautiful dinners and drink at the fireplace.
Alan is your perfect Host and will make absolutely sure that everything is perfect.
The castle is extremely well equipped and renovated to a more than 5-star venue!
Thanks and hope to be back once.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeroensmit2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Fenton Tower is wonderful! Our family of ten stayed at Fenton Tower for a week. The rooms are wonderful, the staff is incredible, & the location is amazing! We loved have the ability to take a quick train to Edinburgh, a quick taxi to North Berwick, or simply sit around & enjoy the beautiful house & property. Thank you to all the staff who made the trip truly wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alihathaway24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Holding my birthday party at Fenton Tower was an absolute pleasure from start to finish.An initial enquiry led to an invitation to view the tower and Alan's friendly but efficient and informative manner meant planning the celebration was easy and straightforward.Our party ranged in age from 4 to 85 years and each and every one of us enjoyed the tower's relaxed ambience.Everything here is understated luxury,done simply and well and without fuss.What a treat.Breakfasts were served at a time to suit the guests and the food was cooked to order from a good choice of items.My birthday dinner was exquisite.We also opted to have an archery activity at the tower which was great fun and very well run.

Room Tip: Every room is gorgeous and each has its own individual charm.The views from every room are panoramic and multi aspect.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evelynb525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews