We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant flat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nafflex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant flat!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had just booked to stay for a couple of nights and wished we could stay longer! Lovely flat with everything you could need, chairs for the beach, games, DVDs and more, and a lovely welcome gift too. Location was perfect, right in between the high street and the beach with each only a couple of minutes walk away. The boys loved the beach and the lodge park. Fish and chips at the north berwick fry bar were delicious and good value. We will definitely be back for a longer stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_chriseil...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

North Berwick is one of my families favourite places with one or two stays each year. Tara's Tide has firmly established itself as one of the places I will stay in again. Ideal location, beautifully furnished and Karen's attention to detail really did make the difference from most other accommodation. We had a great time and we will be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylSto...
Hawick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow it's so close to the beach, shops and eateries”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fab location for this beautiful 2 bed flat, very clean, tidy and comfortable.
Well equipped if you want to cook or plenty choice of restaurants very close by if you want to eat out.
One minute walk to the beach !!
Great few days away, I now feel relaxed and rejuvenated after chilly walks on the beach (well it is February) I look forward to returning in the summer months. Would definitely recommend Tara's Tide to all.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakesh...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasteful and very comfortable....”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This lovely little apartment is in a quiet lane behind the Main Street and a very short stumble to the west bay beach (and an even shorter stagger to the auld house pub if that's as far as your adventuring stretches!). On the first floor it is reached from the lane by an internal stair which gives you a chance to offload your sandy footwear. It's a very relaxing tastefully decorated little place full of nice subtle nautical motifs but with all the mod cons one would expect without any of it spoiling the peaceful charm. It is obvious the owner has spent a fair bit of time on the decor and fittings as there is a general air of comfort and quality we really appreciated when lounging after our beach walks and sleeping deep with the sea air. A lovely weekend break in a lovely apartment in a lovely wee toon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lornakape...
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“The apartment felt like home but then in one of our most favourite places in Scotland.”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment has a splendid location in the centre of North Berwick and near the harbour and beach.The apartment has lovely interior and decorations.The beds are very comfortable. Communication with the owner was pleasant. We would love to go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing