We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Viktoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little Cottage”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have booked this cottage for my mum and grandmother. They have thoroughly enjoyed their stay at this lovely cottage. The cottage is welcoming, cosy and very well equipped. Everything is a walking distance away which is great.I highly recommend this cottage and we hope to return here next year.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 May 2018
Many thanks for your review and glad that the cottage met your needs. As you say the position is great if you don't want to use a car. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevshaw10
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greylag Cottage”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Greylag Cottage was lovely I would definitely stay there again close to sea wonderful the cottage was very well equipped x

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the cottage and it's location in the heart of Wells. Please do come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328mattg
Haughley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage. ”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a short stay at this well equipped cottage in the centre of Wells. It had everything we needed from games and DVD’s on the cold nights to a good central heating system to keep warm. And an extra set of binoculars for bird watching.
Very impressed by the cottage on the hole but the only critique I would give is that some more thought needs to go into the sofa / seating available in the living room.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Hi Matt. Thanks for your comments about your stay and glad to hear that overall you had a good time. Re the seating in the lounge, I'm well and truly on it! I replaced a suite that I've had for the last five years back end of last year and, safe to say, it's not gone down well! I am actively hunting around for a suitable 'small' but comfortable suite for the cottage as I know that what's in there now isn't the most comfy. It's not that easy to find the right size with the comfort that one would like but am determined! Many late night searches on line. I hope however that this didn't have too much of an adverse impact on your stay. Please do come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stowellwa...
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy cottage, even in the coldest weather, that is well placed for coast lovers.”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My twitcher son and I had a lovely extended weekend here. The weather was very cold but we were so happy to return from being blown away on the beaches of North Norfolk to the warmth of the log burner. We decided to cater for ourselves in the evening and found the cottage well equipped. Also local produce was exceptional from the shops in Wells - a close stroll away. The beds were comfortable, which I can assure you is a difficult challenge for me. Finally my son wasn’t disappointed and clocked up over 70 bird species in 3 days, finally seeing a flock of 30 snow bunting at Salthouse beach. This made his day! Many thanks.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Great to hear that you managed to spot so may species of birds - brilliant! Good to hear that the cottage suited you also and that you found all you needed to cook all that fantastic local produce. Please do come back on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard N
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great week's holiday here as a base for our walk of the North Norfolk coast. Cottage was lovely and clean and was a stone's throw from Wells quay. Super value for money too.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thanks for your comments and good to hear that the cottage suited your walking holiday in Norfolk. Come back again and walk some more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.