We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Pauls Maltings

Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Comfy sofa to relax on after a stroll along the beach
Large Flat screen TV with Blu-ray/DVD player, internet TV and unlimited wi-fi
Solid oak quality furnishings throughout the property.
Dining table overlooking the Quay and out to the lifeboat station.  Stunning!
The light pours in throughout the day.
Spacious and clean - a great social space with great views.
Coastal style wall art throughout the property
Very comfortable king size solid oak sprung bed
A telescope is provided for amateur and pro bird watching
Single beds can be put together or separate
Modern bathroom with shaver point and light-up mirror
There is no finer address in Wells than The Quay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seaferret...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect accommodation, perfect location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A perfect location with everything you could need a few steps from your door. The view over the quay is stunning and only a 10 minute walk to the beautiful beach and pine woods.

The apartment has everything you could possibly need. All the furnishings are of high quality and make for an extremely comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review - we really do appreciate it. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, both in Wells and the apartment. Do come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussieTra...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fabulous view & location but apartment did not live up to expectations”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I had a week at 2 Pauls Maltings and our daughter and son-in-law joined us for 3 nights while we were there. We had high expectations of this apartment because of the beautiful photos of the interior and the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. Christine was excellent to deal with in arranging the booking. The location on the Quay at Wells was perfect and the ever-changing views of Wells harbour and the salt marshes from the front windows of the apartment were just fantastic. Having a free car parking space about 50 metres from the apartment was also greatly appreciated in busy Wells, though the parking space is very narrow and it is difficult to park in because of the wooden posts between parking spaces. The entry to the apartment is less than salubrious, up back-stairs behind the building. This wasn't an issue for us, however. We stayed in a couple of apartments in old buildings in France on this trip where the entries made you wonder what would be found inside. However, in those cases, we found apartments that had been beautifully renovated with style and comfort. In Wells, we found an apartment that was generally ok, but could do with quite a bit of work. The bathroom in particular is below standard and some of the furniture (eg saggy couch) needs replacing. The second bedroom is best suited for 2 children, rather than 2 adults. There were plenty of helpful extras in the apartment (books, games, DVDs, brochures, maps, etc), though these could have done with a good sorting out. The thing that really marked our rating down, however, was that the cleaning of the apartment was sub-standard throughout. It was just a shame that the apartment didn't live up to expectations in some areas. It has so much going for it that I would like to give it a 5 rating, yet I feel I can only give it a 3 rating because of shortcomings that could be fixed with a little bit of refurbishment and a thorough cleaning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & view
Liked least: Fitout & cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
First of all my I apologise if the cleaning wasn't up to standard. We have not previously had any negative comments however we do realise that occasionally things can go wrong. If you had taken the opportunity to contact us at the beginning of your stay or on arrival I could have arranged for a re-clean at our expense. As we were not aware that there was a problem, unfortunately we have not had the opportunity to put it right for you. With regard to the sofa - it is fairly new but I will accept your comments and look to replace it promptly. With regard to the bathroom, I am unsure what your complaint is however I will be visiting the property very soon and will carry out an inspection and arrange for repairs as necessary. The second bedroom is used regularly by adults and children alike. The beds are full-sized single beds and the linen is Egyptian Cotton. The room is slightly smaller than the main bedroom but again, this is the firs time its suitability for adult use has been commented upon. Our adult children join us for holidays regularly. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip to Europe and that your journey back to Australia is a safe one.
Caroline Anderson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, fabulous views over harbour and marshes - relaxing in the extreme”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Apartment is on the first floor and one has glorious views out over Wells harbour and the marshes. Wells is a very relaxing and pretty place with great local food and pubs. Sunday lunch at The Crown was very good. The apartment is well equipped and very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment location and views
Liked least: Parking is quite tight but you get used to it very quickly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for the review - we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwl56
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb location and accommodation”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

warm and cosy flat with a fantastic views over wells harbour. The apartment was all we wished for and more. Close to some lovely local restaurants and all that Wells has to offer. Thanks for a great break away, only wish it could have lasted longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thanks for the lovely comments - we try to make it special for our guests - we love staying there ourselves. I do hope you will be able to return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 2 Pauls Maltings Wells Next To Sea for three nights. This is a two bed apartment overlooking the Quay and in the heart of the town. The apartment was faultless, the layout is more than suitable for four adults, the view from the three sea facing windows almost made the visit worthwhile on it's own. My husband sat with a glass of whisky watching the tide and boats coming and going during the day, assisted by a telescope in place at the window. The wine and chocolates welcome gift was a very touch by the owner, Caroline. The allocated parking space just yards from the front door was a fantastic bonus. We had contact with the owner Caroline on two occasions via email, one to inform us the location of the keys as this had changed prior to us visiting and once when we had issues opening the door to the flat at first. Each time Caroline responded to us very swiftly, the door issue was my husband's fault!
Wells is a lovely lovely place to visit, the various shops, pubs and walks are all superb and our apartment simply made our time there relaxing and enjoyable, I would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to couples or families with young children alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for the kind comments in your review. We love spending time there too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$134
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing