We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Doggy heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Daisy's Cottage

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Front of House
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula A
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Doggy heaven”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is perfect if you like to take your dog on holiday with you, the owners obviously understand that they're important members of the family! Cottage is as described, treats and blankets for the dog, all facilities provided for. As one reviewer said the road is busy, but that is the only issue and didn't detract from our enjoyment, near to all amenities. Wells is dog friendly, all pubs allowed dogs inside, the beach is amazing, even had seals on the beach. Safe courtyard garden for dogs and kids, will say a few steps up and down in the cottage, which adds charm, but if you're unsteady on your feet take care. I certainly recommend this cottage and the owners very easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort of the cottage
Liked least: the busy road but it's not a huge problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgmc
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A Great little place”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful little cottage for 2 or 4 . It is tucked away in Wells by the church in a lovely quiet location. It has been very well furnished and decorated and has a cosy sitting room with log burner. All info alos provided along with free wifi. The kitchen is well designed and modern as is the bathroom. Heating is good and the owners dont have the ridiculous rule, unlike some, of it only coming on twice a day in Winter !!!! Beds are good as is the linen and in the main bedroom you can watch TV in bed if you like. Plenty of hot water for the bath and shower. Walking distance to the beach and shops. A little gem . Have booked again !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it !!
Liked least: i liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jangleban...
Leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cosy Dog Friendly Cottage in great location”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a 3 night stay with our dog in Daisys Cottage which is in a really good spot in Wells, just off the main shopping street. Slight downside was the busy road right in front which did not bother us but I suspect could be very busy in the height of the season. We also noticed that the cottage next door is being renovated and we did experience some noise on the Saturday of our stay but again, this would be more problematic in summer if the small well laid out garden was being used. It was not a problem for us however. It looks like a long term project and could still be in progress when the summer of 2015 arrives I suspect. There is also a sort of youth hostel type of accommodation at the rear of the property in the next road and parking was a major problem for us on the Saturday night as there was an event on in the hall at the rear of the cottage which was also quite noisy. As it was December the noise was not a problem but we ended up parking our car a good way from the cottage on that night. That all said, we found the cottage to be very cosy (apart from only being able to use the log burner on the first night because of the very limited supply of logs/lighters that had been left for us). On enquiry we were told that we were expected to buy our logs for the remaining 2 nights of our stay which I found slightly annoying as we would have had no use for a large sack of logs and a big box of lighters etc at the end of our stay. A better idea, in my opinion, would have been to include these in a winter long weekend when it is obvious the log burner is going to be used. We therefore just used the central heating which was extremely efficient but did not give us the "cosy" effect we were hoping for when we booked the cottage. Lots of dog friendly little additions, dog bowls, dog treats which were a nice touch and which we appreciated. There were also lots of doggy blankets for the sofa. The kitchen was well equipped with lots of pans, crockery etc and a good size. Cooker efficient and of good quality. The owners are to be commended for all the helpful information and little notes to be found around the cottage giving instructions on how to use etc. Some people might find this a bit annoying but we found it quite useful! All in all a lovely stay and we were lucky to have really good weather for mid December and did some fantastic beach walks with our dog Lotte. Unfortunately however, the cottage rental company that we used to book this cottage totally misrepresented the fact that we thought we were getting a cottage with a 5 foot bed and in fact the bed was 4 foot 6 inches which would have negated this cottage for us personally. There was also no hairdryer as stated and I therefore ended up having to buy one. This was taken up with the company and the holiday details were then rectified on their website. Not at all impressed with their service and it took weeks to get my rental deposit back. I shall not be using their services again (name withheld out of courtesy). That said, overall, this is a lovely cottage with lots of nice touches and very dog friendly which has to be a major plus and if the owners put a 5 foot bed in we would have no hesitation in returning as we love Wells and are frequent visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in Wells
Liked least: 4'6 bed and not enough logs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve g
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect family cottage, really well presented. The property clearly has very thoughful and considerate owners. The cottage has everything you need with good quality appliances, fantastic log burner and loads of home comforts like WiFi and You View. Clean, fresh and beautifully decorated. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frapperge
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very pleasant accommodation.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Dais t's Cottage is conveniently located in Wells next the sea. A short walk to the Barbour, shops, pubs & restaurants. The cottage is very well equipped, kitchen equipment and utensils aplenty. We had a very comfortable stay.
My only comment would be to try to improve the shower... A bit weak.
Other than that, we would happily stay at Daisys Cottage again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and comfortable facilities.
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing