We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20th wedding anniversary celebration”
Review of Wells Crab House

Wells Crab House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$96
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A Seafood Restaurant open for lunch 12pm-2.30pm and evening meals 6-9pm with Sundays open 12-3pm. Seasonal dishes , Local Seafood and Platters to Share. I am afraid we are not dog friendly.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Always a fabulous meal here! Had octopus for starter which was tender & tasty. We also had the lobster platter to share which is a sight to behold. We we told we had an hour and a half before the next sitting but we didnt feel rushed at all. The staff are friendly, helpful & professional, no wonder it gets so busy. Well done & keep it up.

Thank whoawhoajulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 1 282 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Apart from excellent,perhaps astonishing means more then excellent,this little Gem is truly outstanding,I am stuck for words, the seafood is amazing,the combinations of seafood on your plate ,the chefs ideas are again truly world class and I have eaten in many places around the world ,the quality,the value,the staff,the service and of course Kelly the owner front of house ,this lady works tirelessly,the attention she personally projects is remarkable,and this can be seen in her staff aswell, we could personally eat there everyday ,infact there's probably not enough days to try everything,not only is the crab house a 11 out of 10, we stayed at Kelly's B&B again astonishing,my glowing report will be on the correct trip advisor page,to say it's the best B&B we have ever stayed in is an understatement,this young lady's professional respect to paying customers is astonishing.

1  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Owner at Wells Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Peter Thank you! It is always a pleasure to look after you but this review has simply made me shed a tear with absolute joy as we simply love what we do and pour our heart and souls into our business and to have it appreciated in such a way just makes it all worth it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Just come back from a delicious supper this evening. We had fantastic gin and tonics and then simply the best crab we have ever had. It is definitely worth a visit - very good value also. Staff were friendly efficient and very pleasant.

Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Owner at Wells Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you we are very happy to hear you loved your visit and enjoyed our wonderful Gin supply x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great evening with friends to celebrate a Birthday. Took the last table at 8pm (make sure you book ahead!) and great atmosphere. Lovely gin special to start and had the local Norfolk white wine which was gorgeous. The seafood platters were fantastic! Great service too. Really lovely evening!

Thank Jojones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Owner at Wells Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and really pleased you enjoyed the wonderful Seafood Platters and our Cocktail. It has been popular!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Trusted the reviews and thought we would give this place a try. Absolutely not disappointed! Managed to book a table last minute...
Service was fine, polite and friendly. They offer to help out with the lobster claws which was a nice touch. An offer we accepted not wanting to miss out on any of the lobster meat if we did a botch job ourselves!!
As seafood lovers we ordered the ‘big one’ as it had the biggest variety. It was INCREDIBLE, the lobster and crab were definitely some of the best I have ever had anywhere in the world. So fresh and full of flavour
Worth the money we spent.
If you’re in wells and you enjoy seafood, don’t miss this place

Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D, Owner at Wells Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Lovely Kate! We are so lucky by the amazing Crab and Lobster we get from our waters and pleased that your experience lived up to expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wells Crab House also viewed

Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 

Been to Wells Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing