We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely few days”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pine Tree Lodge

Pine Tree Lodge at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pine Tree Lodge at Night
Gather in the Cosy Lounge Enjoy Watching a Movie or Holiday Photos on your Own Cinema screen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pine Tree Lodge at Night
Gather in the Cosy Lounge
Enjoy Watching a Movie or Holiday Photos on your Own Cinema screen
Warm Up By the Wood Burning Stove.
A Sociable Setting for Entertaining and Dining
Somewhere Special To Enjoy your Meals
Plentiful Seating
The Modern Bathroom
The Triple Bedroom on the Ground Floor Overlooks the Garden
Stylish Bedrooms with a View
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom And Private Balcony
Breakfast on the Balcony with Scenic Views
More socialising space on the Stunning Mezzanine
Enjoy Lake Views from the Mezzanine Balcony
Enjoy Lake Views from the Front Balcony
Relax in the Luxurious Hot Tub
Gather with Friends and Family in the Wrap around Private Back Garden
The Woodland is Perfect for Walking or Bike 
 Riding
Unique views over Pentney Lakes
Luxury Lakeside Living
Ground Floor Layout
First Floor Layout
A Holiday for all Seasons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Drewster1...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely few days”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed tues to fri for a few days relaxing with our friends and all the little ones. Peaceful location with parks and walks around the lake and a lovely well kept lodge. Plenty of room and a nice big garden for the kids to play in.
Everything you would expect and need is working and available, and of course the hot tub, trampoline and cinema screen were popular with everyone. Will hopefully stay here again and would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We're please you had a wonderful family holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and cinema screen. Lots of baby toys and equipment.
Liked least: The oven was a bit small for cooking for 10 people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
It sounds like you've had a very busy week! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pine Tree Lodge and we look forward to you visiting us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eped900
1 review
“Absoluetly amazing!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We came to stay at pine tree lodge for a hen party 6 of us. The lodge was fabulous. 5* the garden space outside is great the location is fab! Kings lynn great night out. Only a short taxi ride. Would highly reccomend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We pleased you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanH-KPM
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous lodge and peaceful location”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Saturday of last week I contacted Panna and Hardip (the owners) to possibly book Pine Tree Lodge from the next day and for the following four nights as I was desperately trying to find somewhere for my elderly mother, adult daughter, family friend and myself to stay as we had been let down at the last minute at the holiday cottage we were meant to go to. Panna and Hardip couldn't have been more helpful, they replied super-fast to my message (and following ones) and arranged for the lodge to be turned around quickly for us to stay. They even put off some decorating which he had planned on doing last week although I have to say that the lodge hardly needs it as it is in very good decorative order.

All of our group are so pleased that the other place fell through and we happened across Pine Tree Lodge as it is gorgeous! It has been designed with thought and consideration and does not feel at all like a holiday place but instead a comfortable home. The quality of the the furniture and fittings etc. made it a delightful place to stay and at no time did we feel that it could have been improved with the addition of anything.

There is a large Sainsbury's on the outskirts of Kings Lynn (a short drive away) and a pub serving great food (The Carpenters Arms) approx. five minutes away from Pentney Lakes by car. There is also a bar etc. on site at Pentney Lakes although this wasn't open until our last evening when we went elsewhere so I can't comment on that.

The only point I would make is that the water comes out of the shower in one of the en-suites at quite a high temperature and it is not possible to alter it (there is a notice not to touch the control). I managed okay but it may be too hot for children. In contrast the hot tub was more of a warm tub than hot but maybe we noticed it more as the air temperature was quite cool while we were there and having said that, it was still a novelty to have and didn't stop my daughter and our friend from using it each day.

The lodge feels spacious and well is well equipped and in an excellent position. It is peaceful and a lovely place to escape to for a few days away from it all. We would definitely love to return - maybe for a winter break when it's very cold as it would be a cosy and snug place to stay especially with the log burning fire which unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to use as it was never really cold enough (the triple glazing and boost from the central heating were so efficient we didn't need the log burner).

Thank you to the owners for organising things, we had a delightful short holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen island and sociable space
Liked least: The slightly too hot shower in my en-suite
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
We are glad you all had a good time. It was a bit of a rush to turn the house around at short notice, but it was all worth while, as we managed to recover your family holiday. We have sorted the shower and hot tub issues you have mentioned. It was good to meet you all and we hope to see you again in the future. We are so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves.

Pardip & Panna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley S
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Lovely house and location”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a family four day break and all 8 of us had a great stay the house was inviting and Panna went a long way to make sure we all had what we wanted.The accomodation has a hot tub great to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.. Highly recommended The children enjoyed all the playthings the house provided and was greatful for stair gates so everone could relax

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for such a positive review. We know how tricky it is to pack when you're travelling with children and try and make family holidays as stress free as possible. We're always ready to help and prepare guests with what to expect and how to make the most of your holiday at Pine Tree Lodge. We'd also like to say a special thank you to yourselves for the lovely card and box of chocolates you left for us! We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing