We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dukes Head Hotel(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stuart House Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andel Lodge(Tottenhill)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beeches Guest House(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coach & Horses(Dersingham)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank House Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$153
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ashdene House(Dersingham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grange Hotel(King's Lynn)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
373
319
79
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
319
79
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubdyson fanweather spoonscorn exchangesaturday nightbottled waterexcellent valuemarket squarelong staybar downstairslady on receptionfirst floorcar parktuesday market placenice roomtown centredisabled room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel nice,receptionists lovely,waiting staff fantastic,always a smile and greeting etc.
Enjoyed Norfolk lots to do and see.
We eat evening and breakfast for the three days food good.
Bar staff not friendly,I like my lager but my first pint was flat and tasteless.took it back ,first guy looked at it ,passed it to another,he spoke to a lady,she said too it up.
Still did not drink it ,it was awful.
Also with the bar staff insisted on payment before serving ,not had that before anywhere,felt awkward to me.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ipswic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe Hotel K, hotel team leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear ipswic

We really appreciate you sparing the time to post your feedback of your recent overnight stay with us - thank you.
I have passed on your comments to the pub manager, please could you call a member of the management team on 01553 668000 to discuss your review in detail.

Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Three of us were on a bird watching weekend. The hotel is very convenient for sites of N. Norfolk. Hotel is very clean, quiet & comfortable. Staff were also very pleasant & helpful. will definitely book again.

The only drawback is the lack of comfortable seating in the bar area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _mickben10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear _mickben10

We really appreciate you sparing the time from your weekend away to post your feedback of your recent overnight stay with us. Thank you!
I have passed on your comments to the hotel team, who are delighted to find your was comfortable and clean and the staff here friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel where I am sure you will have an equally enjoyable stay.
We do have booths with comfortable seating down the family side / garden facing part of the bar if you do choose to stay with us again.
Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

As far as the hotel side of the Globe goes it is great, friendly staff and great rooms. But the bar/restaurant service is terrible so slow one person behind the bar at peak times. I waited 15 mins to be served once. This place could be so much better if ran properly.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Gary_84_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Gary_84_12

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We really do appreciate all feedback so we can strive to improve our service.
We are disappointed to find that you didn't get served quickly during peak times in the bar, please could you contact a duty manager in the pub on 01553 668000 to discuss your comments further.
Once again thank you for your feedback

Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We had an overnight stay on the Sunday special rate. Room on floor 2 was clean, nicely furnished and well equipped. Being such an old building does mean the floor levels in the room were ‘quirky’ in places but this adds to the character! Ate in the pub both for evening meal and breakfast. Food good. We did have an issue with my mobile phone being picked up by a member of staff as I had left it on one table when we moved. Half an hour later the staff were still saying they hadn’t got it, only when another customer offered to ring it for me did it get resolved. The pub was not busy so not sure why this was such an issue and why it too, so long to find who had taken it away as so few people around. Hotel reception staff fantastic and on check we were given a town map and took ourselves for a lovely walk after dinner. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe Hotel K, Hotel Team leader at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Rachel O
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent overnight stay with us,
The hotel team are delighted to see you found your room clean and well equipped with friendly and welcoming staff, this is a point of pride for us.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. I have passed on your comments regarding the service you received with your mobile phone onto the pub manager.
Regards
Louise
Hotel Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Excellent rooms, fully equipped and beautifully cleaned with the bed made up daily.
Well priced and convenient for the town centre
We have stayed here before and enjoyed every moment I can highly recommended it and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
1  Thank thompsonp890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe Hotel K, Receptionist at Globe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Thompsonp890
We really appreciate you sparing the time to post your feedback of your recent stay with us. Thank you choosing to book here and for taking the time to tell us you enjoyed your stay.The hotel team and I are delighted with your feedback of your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post them, we really do appreciate all feedback so we can strive to improve. The team work hard to deliver clean, comfortable accommodation in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and we are delighted to find our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We hope to welcome you back into our hotel over the warmer summer months.

Kind Regards
Amelia
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews