We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing lodge, enjoyed by all”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Fir Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Fir Lodge
Inviting 8 seater hot tub Our new Sauna, perfect to alternate with our steam room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Beautiful Fir Lodge
Inviting 8 seater hot tub
Our new Sauna, perfect to alternate with our steam room
Large 14 seater Oak table, perfect for any occaision
Anyone for pool?
Plenty of room in our lounge area
Massages available in our treatment room
The Boathouse spa, Exclusively for Fir Lodge guests
Master/Family Bedroom (super kingsize + 2 singles)
Second Bedroom (Set of Bunk Beds + single)
Third Bedroom (Double Bed)
Our well appointed kitchen
Spacious entrance hall
Beautiful architecture
View from the balcony
Larger than expected Fir Lodge
A cosy winters scene
One of the many lakes
Fir Lodge in the beginning
Hand building Fir Lodge
Beautiful view of Fir Lodge during construction
Our large upstairs open plan layout (60 feet long!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
os620
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing lodge, enjoyed by all”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a long weekend at the lodge at the beginning of August with 10 of us staying in total. Danny was helpful and responsive during my initial inquiry and booking and provided excellent information before our stay. He provided information for a great restaurant for dinner as well as a masseuse which we booked to come to the lodge and make use of the treatment room!

On arrival we were welcomed with an immaculate and impressive lodge with instructions for anything we might want to use. Also a welcome note about the lodge.

We suffered a short power cut one morning and Danny was on hand immediately to talk to us and visited to make sure the hot tun and everything else was ok.

We spent our whole time in the lodge enjoying the large table that we could all sit around for meals. Everyone also went and made the most of the pool table, hot tub, BBQ, sauna AND steam room. Plenty of space for us to all be together or do our own thing. We also made use of the lakes and brought our own kayaks to use.

Everyone was so happy with their stay and the cost of the holiday and we hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwaidei
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely gem worth a repeat”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well equipped spacious home in a nice private location. visited Hunstanton beach, King's Lynn and Sandringham Castle. We loved the large garden and spent hours playing playing in it. Had meals in the garden. Used the hot tub and sauna too. Even my 4 year old grand child did not run out of books, games and child tv.
On the downside, the Wifi is not very good - though it is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: internet unreliability
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cant find enough good things to say about this trip!! We went for a long weekend for my stag do, and then i spent the rest of the week here with my fiance and two children.

First of, the cabin itself is incredible, the word palatial doesnt do it justice!! There were 7 lads for the weekend and it still felt huge. The living area upstairs is fantastic, Hot tub fit us all in with ease as well.

Danny went above and beyond to make us all feel welcome, (including leaving a Keg of beer for our arrival :) ). During the changeover between stag do and family get away, we had a disaster and my car broke down leaving us pretty much stranded at the cabin. One text to danny and he came and picked us up to go shopping then drove us back to the cabin. Cannot thank him enough.

i could go on and on about how good the trip was. Honestly, fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: takeaways wouldnt deliver to us as we were too far out of the way
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBird19...
1 review
“Fun place to stay with lots of friends”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed with a big group of girl friends and it was an unusual place to stay but offered plenty of space for all if us. The hot tub under the stars was fun but could have done with slightly comfier beds.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing