We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect from start to finish”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cat_Maris
Bude, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect from start to finish”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Fir Lodge was absolutely the perfect place for my friends and I to retreat for a long weekend; by the end of our stay we were already planning our next visit. When you turn up it really does have the wow factor as a previous reviewer said. It's simply huge, and really well equipped with everything you could need and more - the hot tub and pool table are obviously brilliant but there are also the smaller things like a selection of board games, DVD's, magazine, books and outdoor ball games. The location is good too, we ventured out for a walk around the lakes and a short car trip took us to Hunstanton for some traditional seaside crazy golf and an ice-cream in the rain. Re heating, we were all expecting it to be cold so we came prepared with woolly jumpers, slippers etc. but actually the lodge is very well heated.

Danny, the owner, was fantastic - great communication and really accommodating of our special requests. Can't say much more than don't hesitate to book this place!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LelSkewis
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Out of this world!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Myself and 9 others stayed at Fir Lodge Mon - Fri and we absolutely loved every minute of it!

We travelled all the way from Scotland and it was well worth the 6 hour car journey!

The lodge itself is amazing, it is beautiful and had everything we needed for our stay + more!

The family room is massive, the dinning table was perfect for us all to have dinner together! Plus the dishwasher was an added bonus!

We didn't have to go anywhere and spent the whole time at the lodge enjoying the hot tub and playing football in the massive garden!

Fir lodge is beautiful and we can't wait to return in the Summer to make use of the BBQ and outside seating area :)

This really is the perfect place for a chilled holiday with friends and family.

A big massive thank you to Danny for all his help!

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wow factor walking up the stairs
Liked least: Wasn't there long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Date of stay: February 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub! And the actual place itself
Liked least: No light for outside the hot tub area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.