We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in central Blakeney location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Hideaway

Kitchen/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/diner
Dining area Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Kitchen/diner
Dining area
Kitchen area
Part view of lounge
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen/diner
Exterior
Bathroom
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blakeney, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma P
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in central Blakeney location”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my partner for a birthday weekend away to Blakeney - the owner Veronica was really helpful prior to our stay and actually upgraded us to stay in the Hideaway even though we had originally booked to stay in one of her smaller apartments.

As soon as we walked in there was one word on my mind - wow! The apartment was absolutely spotless and had everything you could need during your stay. Even though it's an apartment, it's really spacious and feels more like the size of a large cottage. The decoration is a good mix of modern appliances but also done in a traditional way so that it doesn't look at odds with the age of the cottage - although it has to be mentioned that there is ALOT of purple in the flat! every room seemed to be 'purple' themed - although this wasn't an issue at all and actually added to the charm of the apartment. The kitchen was well appointed with all the appliances and utensils you could ever need.

As there was only 2 of us, we slept in the main bedroom which was lovely - bed was extremely comfortable and there was enough space in the bedroom for us to store all of our belongings which was good. One thing to mention is that the third bedroom (attic room) has a very sloped ceiling so may be more suited for children to stay in that room - this didn't affect us, but thought it worth highlighting in this review.

The location of the apartment is very convenient - just off the high street behind the Deli. Car parking is £3 a day and is only a 2 min walk away from the cottage.

Overall I would HIGHLY recommend this apartment as a place to stay in Blakeney - I'm usually very hard to please when it comes to staying at holiday rentals but The Hideaway was PERFECT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionda B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We've stayed here before and love it, becuase it is right in the centre of Blakeney and has so much space, huge lounge. Have just stayed again and what a transformation! Loved the new decor and new kitchen. Fortunately all done with a view to keeping the original period charm. Can't wait to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just love this apartment
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved the old world charm in a great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We love Blakeney and on arriving at the cottage we felt instantly at home. The cottage has great character in a great location on the high street, in easy reach of the local cafes and deli's as well as the stunning Blakeney Quay.

The cottage is very clean and comfortable, with a lovely cottage feel in keeping with the area. purple is the overall theme but makes it feel cozy! We enjoyed cooking and entertaining and it was a lovely place to come home to in the evening after long walks and pub lunches :)

I would not hesitate recommending Hideaway Cottage as a charming, cozy getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicholaso...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I didn’t like it, I loved it and Blakeney as well”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Plover is situated in the very best location, a stone’s throw from the beautiful harbour and above a magnificent delicatessen. The Plover had style and creature comforts and I would recommend it on price, comfort, location and owner communications.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Kitchen Sink
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candice G
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Central location, but overall in serious need of updating”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well situated. Whole building needs a serious clean and updating; mould, damp walls - crumbling off paintwork, pointless 'purple things' everywhere. On arrival, my heart sank; the front door is literally rotting!!! Spacious enough in living areas, but bathrooms, kitchen, appliances, etc. need replacing. When you switch the oven on it's like a turbo machine. On arrival we made coffee and it leaked out of the cracks in the mugs!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing