We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location”

Review of No. 3 Horse Market

3 Horse Market
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Horse Market
3 Horse Market Bedroom 1 (King Size)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
3 Horse Market
3 Horse Market
Bedroom 1 (King Size)
Bedroom 2 (King size)
Bedroom 3 (Twin or Super-King)
Lounge
Kitchen
32' TV in Every Bedroom
Landing
Bathroom
Shower Room
Separate WC
Utility Room
Sun Room
Patio Area
Front Door
Kirby Lonsdale
Kirby Lonsdale
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
The River Lune (3 Minutes walk from the Cottage)
2015/2016 Price List
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rumba5000...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed here over Christmas. The accommodation was great, spotlessly clean and only seconds from the centre of the village. Although close to the centre noise was not an issue and we had peace and quiet to chill out to.

The bedrooms were all large with plenty of storage space. The kitchen was also a good size with the dining table able to seat 6. The front room was OK, I think it would have been better with a corner settee. Although there were 2 settees that could seat 4 adults, you couldn't relax fully and spread out.

Sam and Nickie the owners were really helpful and tried their hardest to make our stay as pleasurable as they could. The fresh bread and milk were a particular hit with all of us.

Kirkby Lonsdale is a beautiful village with several pubs and all the amenities you need. The house is mere minutes from both Ruskins view and the Devil Bridge.

To sum up, I would recommend this house, especially for those with dogs. Kirkby Lonsdale is a great place to spend a few days, I only wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: settee in front room
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margarets...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A pefect cottage for a break, with a high spec and fantastic location,”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had a fantastic time at this home from home cottage in Kirby Lonsdale.
Every room was well decorated, and the TV's were a boon in each room with the two teenage children.
The kitchen had every thing we needed, even a slow cooker and blender!
The only thing we didnt like was paying it all up front when we booked earler in the year.

A perfect week, that good we re booked for the Feb half term.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house was excellent loved by everyone
Liked least: Paying all up front earlier in the year
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2012
We have taken on board our guests comments and now only request a 30% deposit at the time of booking and the balance 60 days before arrival.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misswaddy...
Bolton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from Home - absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed here fri - mon on a special offer deal with our daughter and her boyfriend and absolutely loved it. The owners have taken great care to equip the house with everything you could possibly need on holiday and we are talking high spec EVERYTHING! The bedrooms were cosy and all three had a flat screen TV. Lovely kitchen and spotlessly clean throughout - the nicest house we've stayed in around these parts and a credit to the owners. No parking outside the house but not a problem as a disk was supplied for nearby long stay car park after we had dropped all our bags off at the house. We visit Kirkby Lonsdale quite often and usually stay at the Sun Inn but we will definitely book this again as we had a bit more freedom. The centre of Kirkby is literally around the corner and there are soooo many good eateries it's hard to choose which ones to visit. Lovely walks nearby which Mr Darcy (our Boston Terrier) loved. If you want a lovely place to chill and treat yourself book it now, BUT leave some dates free for us! In the words of Arnie - 'I'll be back!' :)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We booked this for a corporate offsite and we weren't disappointed. The standard of accommodation and presentation were excellent and the owners were very helpful and accommodated a mid week stay and extended check in/out times.

Would definitely recommend, beautiful location, high standard of accommodation - you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G C
Wirral
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent property right in the heart of Kirby Lonsdale”
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Highly recommended for parties of adults. Beautiful property right in the heart of KL, you can walk from your door to the main street in under a minute. A small house very well converted and well equipped. Fine for older children but caution if taking a toddler. The front door opens onto the street and the small rear yard is shared between 4 properties. However there is an excellent play park for younger children only a few minutes walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right in the heart of Kirby Lonsdale
Liked least: Caution of taking toddlers as no outdoor space for them to play
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing