We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Friendly Villla and Host!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Flamboyant

Villa with swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with swimming pool
Villa with pool Pool with sundeck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa with swimming pool
Villa with pool
Pool with sundeck
Pergola with BBQ and dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kettle, toaster, orange juicer & coffee machine
Second floor relax/reading area
Reading area with seaview
Second floor ensuite master bedroom with ocean view
Second floor bathroom
Balcony with seaview
Balcony
Second floor ensuite twin bedroom
Second floor ensuite double bedroom
Second floor ensuite double bedroom with terrace
Balcony
Second floor ensuite double bedroom with terrace
First floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom with pool view
First floor double bedroom with pool view
First floor bedroom
First floor bedroom
First floor bathroom
Lounge/TV room
Sauna cabin
Sauna for 4 guests
Sauna interior
Sauna for 4 guests
Sauna cabin
Downstairs area
Downstairs area
Ground floor bathroom
Garage for up to 3 cars
Façade of villa
Façade of villa
Entrance to garden with Flamboyant tree
Stairs to garden
First floor entrance
First floor entrance
Garden
Garden
Garden with basketball play area
Pergola with dining & play area
Garden with hammock & trampoline
Rear view of garden
Garden with sun beds and pergola
Garden with pergola
Garden with terrace and dining area
Garden with dining area
Garden
Rear view of garden
Rear view of garden
Pool view from second floor terrace
View over hills and ocean from second floor terrace
View over hills and ocean from first floor terrace
Facade of villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sightseer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Friendly Villla and Host!!”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

It's took us a while to write this review, life and work have just got in the way. But this is a great property with all the amenities you could possibly need for large families and groups. The view from the Villa is amazing. It's only a 10 minute drive to the main shopping areas and is even closer to Siam Park (Water Park). Mark (the owner) is ever on hand to help with any queries so nothing spoilt our time there. For instance Mark provided a brand new fan as one of the ones in the Villa didn't, he literallly brought it the next day.

There were fresh oranges provided by Mark, and as we arrived quite late on the first night he very kindly arranged to pick up a takeaway for us. We can't say enough about the host, he was amazingly helpful.

Mark is constantly making impprovements to the Villa and we're sure as time goes by it will only get better (he recently added a sauna, which was great by the way)

We strongly recommend this Villa for large families and groups, even if you have small children, Mark has got it covered.

It's clear Mark is a family man and understands what families need when they're away. We're planning to book again (although we're not sure when) and will likely bring more of our huge family with us.

Thank you Mark for a great holiday!!

Signed.....The Magnificent 7!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Hi Marvin and guests,
Thank you so much for your sweet comments and it was a pleasure being your host! I would be very pleased to accommodate you and your family again All the best and have a lovely Christmas. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvismark
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Holiday Reunion”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here as a party of 8 in October.the villa is stunning and has stunning views of the area.the villa is well equipped with every thing that you need.the pool area is fantastic with plenty of sun beds and tables for dining.also has a built-in BBQ.bedrooms are comfortable with some toiletries provided.there is a games room with pool table,table tennis and fastball,a nursery room for younger children.you will need cars as it is up the mountain and the nearest shop is a fair distance away.overall we had a great time and stay at the villa,appeared to be the only villa occupied at the time so the noise we made didn't bother anybody.

There were a couple of negatives

Kitchen small to cope with cooking for a party of 8-10 people.toaster could do to be bigger than a two slicer.
The games room is a great idea but playing pool was impossible as the cues had no tips,the cloth is in poor condition,table needs levelling.

Overall would definitely stay here again!!


Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Dear guests, thanks for your kind comments and constructive suggestions. I have actually just ordered a new pool table and cues so you'll have fun playing proper pool on your next visit. I'll get a larger toaster too:-) Best wishes, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Stunning Villa!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from an amazing week in this outstanding, opulent and beautiful villa and it was absolutely stunning; everything the photographs promised and then some more! You really wouldn’t be disappointed if you were to book this - we can’t recommend it highly enough.

We took an 8-seater taxi from the airport having previously been given advice and clear directions from the owner, Mark who met us at the villa on arrival. He showed us around and explained where everything was and how everything worked. He was really friendly and welcoming and assured us he was only a phone call away if we needed him. On one particular occasion we had a difficulty with the toaster and Mark purchased and replaced it with a new one the very same day. There were some nice touches on arrival, lots of fresh oranges for juicing to name one.

The villa is extremely well equipped, they have thought of absolutely everything, even providing lovely quality bath and beach towels. Furniture and fittings are of a very high standard. In fact additional high quality lounge furniture was delivered whilst we were there including a brand new U shaped sofa. It is huge and would comfortably seat at least 12 people! All rooms are roomy, spacious and tastefully furnished. The whole villa, interior and exterior leave you speechless. All equipment, including the swimming pool, was maintained to a high standard.

The location is high up with fantastic views down to the Adeje coast. We hired a car as the hill was ‘challenging’ and we also wanted to explore the island. Our party also hired two motorbikes for the duration. Both the car and bikes were very well maintained and very reasonably priced. The villa is right at the top of the hill and surrounded by other similar quality villas. Equally the taxis are very reliable and quite cheap. On the occasions we called for a taxi from the villa, they arrived within minutes each time.

And if you do go, we recommend the paella evening at the villa that Mark will arrange for you if you want. We did and it was fabulous. The chef comes to you and cooks in front of you.

The service prior to our arrival, whilst we were there and even after we returned home was exceptional. One member of our party managed to leave his wallet at the villa! On contacting Mark he immediately retrieved the wallet and posted it back to the UK.

We really cannot recommend Casa Flamboyant highly enough. Thank you Mark for all your help, we hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything, including the beautiful views
Liked least: Challenging hill but did not detract from anything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you Margaret for your kind feedback, this is much appreciated! I hope I can welcome you and your family again sometime in the future. All the best, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madpaul
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wowee!!!! Fab villa.”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wow. What a villa!!! I have just returned after a girlie week with friends. The villa is amazing. Mark the owner met us and gave us a tour of the villa but it wasn't until he left you realised the size of it. If you wanted peace and quiet you could find it!
The furniture and fittings were first class. The pool and gardens were lovely. The day we left Mark was still improving the villa and grounds. Would love to go back to see the them!!
The view was incredible but a car is essential as it is a long way up the hill.
I think this villa would be ideal for a couple of families to share.
Thankyou Mark for all the little extras ie. water, oranges for juicing ,tea,coffee and local phone calls to name a few.

I just need a wee lottery win to come back !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space. Pool
Liked least: No mirrors in bedroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Dear guests, many thanks for your kind words, this is much appreciated! Hopefully I can accommodate you, your family or friends again in the future. All the best, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
167gandal...
Todmorden, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Villa Ever!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

If you're in a large group and you are wanting to rent a villa in Tenerife, rent the Casa Flamboyant! It was perfect and the pictures don't lie. Hotels always look better in the photographs but this villa really is as stunning as it looks. The location is beautiful: in the shadow of a huge, beautiful mountain and looking down onto the coast and due to it's location it offers an escape from the heat of the coastline. It is about a 5-10 minute drive from all of the activity and we had to get taxis which wasn't too bad as there were 12 of us. The taxis were reliable, fast and relatively cheap. The garage has room for a few cars so I would hire a car next time I think. There is a little shop within walking distance, but the hill is huge, I wouldn't walk it. The owners were very friendly and welcoming on arrival, they left us fresh fruit, water and cava to get us started. The villa is very well equiped; kitchen utensils, towels. glasses, plates, BBQ, trampoline, pool inflatables, toys, coffee, sugar, spices and it was all very clean. The pool was amazing everything was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfy, the rooms are spacious and clean. The villa was simply beautiful and I can't recommend it highly enough. Do it! If only we'd had enough money to hire the BBQ chef and the jazz band.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The clouds!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thanks guys for your nice comments. This is much appreciated. I look forward to assisting you again in the near future. All the best! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing