We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience, fantastic guys, Christo trustworthy and fun!”

Kangaroo Tandem Tenerife Paragliding Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tandem Flights We here at Tenerife Paragliding Center & KangarooTandem invite you to take that next step and join us to finally make your dream come true. With a team of experienced flight instructors that have over 5.000 flight hours and come direct from Professional Tenerife´s Paragliders Association, our tandem experiences are the safest way to fly. No previous experience is required as our professional instructors will be with you the entire time, giving you a relaxed chauffered experience. Who can fly? Anyone that is able to run a few steps at the time of takeoff and landing with the instructor. Weight requirements - between 5 and 19 st. ( 30-120 kg). For underage passengers the presence of parents is required.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Christo picked me up from the hotel and took me - I use a wheelchair and he has the equipment for this, a few of his colleagues helped with the take off- they were huge fun and Christ is absolutely trustworthy. He is great company and I had a fabulous time. We landed on the beach; I was prepared for it to be bumpy but it was so smooth. Just amazing!!

Thank Alexandra616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangarootandem, Owner at Kangaroo Tandem Tenerife Paragliding Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thnak you Alexandra, We are happy that you had a good experience and enjoyed the paragliding flight with us.

Regards
Cristo Afonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"amazing experience"
in 9 reviews
"sd card"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful flight"
in 3 reviews
"professional company"
in 3 reviews
"la caleta"
in 3 reviews
"beach landing"
in 2 reviews
"great pilot"
in 2 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 2 reviews
"my partner"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"cristo"
in 32 reviews
"kangaroos"
in 18 reviews
"glide"
in 3 reviews
"thermals"
in 3 reviews
"launch"
in 2 reviews
"recording"
in 2 reviews
"selfies"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic! I highly recommend it. We left our bag in the van and everything was fine. Would definitely do it again.

Thank oliverdowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangarootandem, Owner at Kangaroo Tandem Tenerife Paragliding Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Oliver. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had a fantastic time with the team, the views were amazing and Cristo was lovely and really looked after us!
Highly recommended!

Thank lilmissgiggles1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangarootandem, Owner at Kangaroo Tandem Tenerife Paragliding Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

After watchiing multiple take offs from the apartment, I called these professionals who told me the best days to book based on weather. Got picked up from the apartment and my partner, though not flying could come along to watch. Great price at approx 90 euro and and extra 30 for full HD videos and pics on an SD card. This was the first tme it was all smooth sailing. The provided briefing, suited me up we were off. everybody seems to have 20+ years of experience. +34 666 996 475. Perfect landing and take off....35 minutes off breathtaking views from the mountains to the sea.

Thank Keon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangarootandem, Owner at Kangaroo Tandem Tenerife Paragliding Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you Keon for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Would recommend this to anybody visiting the island. The views are fabulous, the team is charming and lovely, we felt in good hands and were really well looked after. Would do it again tomorrow if I was still there!
Thank you guys, an experience never to be forgotten.
Lucie

1  Thank lulynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangarootandem, Owner at Kangaroo Tandem Tenerife Paragliding Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your words Lucie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kangaroo Tandem Tenerife Paragliding Center also viewed

 

Been to Kangaroo Tandem Tenerife Paragliding Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing