We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 900)
Filter reviews
2 900 results
Traveller rating
1 998
517
225
69
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 998
517
225
69
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty rooftop bar silver suite lagoon pool half board oasis tower rock music dj playing tapas restaurant rock spa snow room rock shop building work kids club adult pool playa paraiso family pool
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 2 900 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Staff were extremely welcoming as well as being very helpful. Food and accommodation was to the highest quality promised which provided me with a relaxing holiday full of enjoyment. The staff were the stand out 'wow factor' of the holiday as they always went the extra mile to satisfy it's guests which I really appreciated. A key example involved the miss communication of checking out times, my partner and I miss understood the check out time which resulted in us leaving 4 hours than the original check out time. The charging fee wasn't added to our bill just because of our miss understanding however the manager was delightful and she completely reassured us. Had a fantastic holiday with my partner and would 100% return for a further holiday. Many thanks in regards to the holiday itself and their employees.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top offered the best views of sea.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Jack S.,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

We are so happy to know that your stay has been so unforgettable and perfect! We love spoiling our guests like rock stars and it is a pleasure to know that you have felt this way!

We are sad to see you leave too but we are already looking forward to your next stay with us!

Rockin' regards from your Tenerife family!

C.Méndez
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Just back from 2 week stay at the Hard Rock Tenerife and have to say as being well travelled this is the best hotel we’ve stayed in, absolute top quality from check in to check out, the hotel is well spread out over 3 levels with pool on each one, the thing that get you is how clean it is everywhere it’s spotless , we were in silver suite which was brilliant,free safe ,fridge ,wet room ,whirlpool bath all what you expect in 5 star, the rooms are ultra modern and slick with tv all Brit channels & more, Bose sound speaker nice touch, Wi-fi excellent everywhere even round pools, we were b&b basis and breakfast was to die for so much choice , outside there’s a kids pool then walk round terrace to next level where Eden pool in which is adults only, but our fav was lagoon pool large pool by the sea with dj playing banging tunes all day,night time there’s roof bar which is amazing to watch sun go down and live music in lobby. We went out most nights ether to las America’s €18 in cab or round bars which there are about 6 the Britannia being best, there’s great Italian Top of road but all bars do great food too
The staff are amazing they cart do enough for you and always with a smile , rooms cleaned every day as is all hotel, finally building works not a problem at all for me, it’s out of hard rocks hand it has to be done we’re coming back next year amazing experience big thanks to all the hard rock team, cheers!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
17  Thank melandtoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi melandtoff,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

We are so happy to know that everything from our rooms, cocktails, food, 16th bar, staff and pools had you feeling like a rock star! Making your stay unforgettable from the moment you arrive to the minute you leave is always a main goal of ours and it is great to know that everything our hotel has to offer made you feel this way!

Come back soon as your rock star treatment is waiting!

Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We had rented an apartment nearby and decided to try it out for a few nights,loved it and within an hour of being there had already booked a full 2 weeks next June,I’ve stayed in possibly higher class 5 star hotels before but this one really makes you feel 5 star and that in my opinion is because of the staff who are fantastic,also the kids clubs we’re brilliant and our 3 year couldn’t wait to go to them,I see other people complaining about the building work nearby but can honestly say never really even noticed it 90 percent of the time,can’t wait to go back next year:) and must mention once again how good the staff were,especially the concierge guys at the front door,your staff are a credit to you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ryem76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Ryem79,

WOW!! Thank you very much for all your amazing words about your experience at the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

Making you feel like a rock star from the moment you arrive to the minute you leave is a main goal of ours and we are so happy to know that we have achieved it!

It is true..as you have said very well, our staff is a big asset to our hotel and truly do give you that rock star treatment!

We are thrilled to know that you have already booked your next stay with us! We will see you very soon! Your HRHT family is awaiting!

Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed last year not long after the hotel was recommended to us by Jet2

We thoroughly enjoyed last year which swayed our decision to come back this year.

Firstly, the positives;

Hotel is in a great location and the area has developed since last year with a few new shops and restaurants.
Lovely staff, excellent cleaning team and brilliant facilities.

Negatives;

Our very first night in the hotel (we were on the 1st floor) we had an 'item' thrown off a higher up balcony and onto our balcony. We cleaned this up and reported it to the management who moved us onto the 16th floor, but obviously we were disgruntled at having to move. There was no other offer of anything to make up for the inconvenience and disgust, although the staff were extremely professional in how they dealt with it.

The main pool was closed from the 11th to the 16th of June which meant more crowding at the adult pool... the clue is in the name, adult. Kids were divebombing and running about and staff did nothing to move them to the dedicated kids splash area which was still open. This was disappointing. The pool closure was not advised to us at checking in, and it did disappoint us that this was the case.

There is very noisy construction going on directly next to the hotel, which has evidently been going on for some time. Neither Jet2 or Hard Rock advised us of this at check in. It made relaxing at the pool difficult as it was so noisy, and also woke us up each morning as our tower looked onto it. When you are paying thousands for this hotel, this is unacceptable and it will be taken up with Jet2 that this was not advised. We pay for 5 star and expect honesty and transparency from the booking agent and the hotel, and unfortunately on this occasion it was not delivered by either.

The entertainment is okay, but I would say it's a bit cabaret at nighttime and far, far too loud! Also the singer kept forgetting the words and making it up as she went along. The Children of the 80s gig was awesome though.

The food and drink is extortionately expensive.... £20 for two Daiquiris that are made with syrup and not real strawberries? Frances II across the road has the same drink with real fruit for 4 Euros.

We've stayed at Hard Rock Hotels all around the world and unfortunately I do think that HRHTenerife is the one letting the side down slightly. I did enjoy our stay but there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank FaithfulTestSubject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi FaithfulTestSubject,

Thank you very much for your review of the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife and for choosing our hotel once again!

We are happy to know that our staff and facilities made for a rockin´ stay, but we are truly saddened to know that all your expectations were not met this time.

Unfortunately during your stay our Lagoon Pool was closed for it´s yearly maintanence, but due to this we opened our Narumi restaurant in place of the Beach Club and our other two pools to all our guests to enjoy! Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences it caused!

We truly appreciate all your feedback and take it into much consideration.

Come back soon so we can show you all our improvements and give you the experience you had the first time here again!

Rockin' Regards,

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I traveled here with my sister for 4 nights away for a weekend break. Excellent customer service from the moment we arrived. We stayed half board the breakfast was amazing every morning, dinner in the buffet for me was sometimes limited but only because I am a real fussy eater. We had one evening in the steakhouse and the food was superb. All the staff are so friendly and will go out of there way for you to make sure you have a great stay. Last night tonight sad to be going home but would definitely come back.

The hotel itself is in a quiet area but does have a couple of bars in walking distance, however there is no real need to leave the hotel given facilities on site.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank S8426ZJmichellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer_Care_PHG, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

HI Michelle P.,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife!

We are so happy to know that your stay has been so unforgettable and perfect! We love spoiling our guests like rock stars and it is a pleasure to know that you have felt this way!

We are sad to see you leave too but we are already looking forward to your next stay with us!

Rockin' regards from your Tenerife family!

D.Hunter
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews