We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience, Professional Team”
Review of Tenerfly Parapente

Tenerfly Parapente
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Fly through Tenerife's skies, over the summits, volcanoes and coasts of the island, enjoying the most spectacular landscape and aerial views. The mastery of our expert pilots will make you enjoy a spectacular and safe flight.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My two brothers and I took tandem flights with the Tenerfly team in late June and it was very much a highlight of our holiday. Communication via email prior to collection from our accommodation, then a short journey to our take off area. It was a phenomenal experience and we were lucky to have a number of people doing it the same day so it was quite the scene to see all the parachutes in the sky alongside you! Would highly recommend this, as although expensive much better value for money than parasailing which we had done previously.

Thank Monique688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerfly, Web master at Tenerfly Parapente, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Hola Monique: Gracias por tu opinion. estamos contentos de tu satisfaccion nos da aliento para intentar mejorar nuestro servicio. esperamos volber a verlos y volar nuevamente contigo mas alto mas lejos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 8 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"tandem flight"
in 3 reviews
"great flight"
in 3 reviews
"la caleta"
in 3 reviews
"professional team"
in 3 reviews
"lovely guys"
in 2 reviews
"cannot rate"
in 2 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 3 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 4 reviews
"my partner"
in 2 reviews
"goyo"
in 25 reviews
"paragliding"
in 12 reviews
"pilot"
in 16 reviews
"video"
in 22 reviews
"safety"
in 6 reviews
"activity"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Goyo, thank you for a great flight. It was really an amazing experience. I am looking forward to see the pictures! Shanne

Thank Shanne2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerfly, web master at Tenerfly Parapente, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018
Google Translation

Shanne Gracias por tu comentario, también para nosotros es una experiencia en cada vuelo, esperamos volver a volar contigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I would highly recommend working with the guys at Tenerfly to have a truly memorable adventure while in Tenerife. Anthony was very helpful and accommodating with our reservation and showed me and my boyfriend a great time. Such great, and friendly guys to experience paragliding on Tenerife with. Also, I would recommend getting the video of the flight, as they also do a great job with productions.

Well worth the money!

1  Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerfly, Webmaster at Tenerfly Parapente, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018
Google Translation

Aaron, fue un placer para nosotros volar contigo y tu pareja, gracias por tu comentario, nos ayuda y nos eleva, te esperamos para un nuevo vuelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We were dropped from a great height and not the way you think. We booked a tandem paraglide for two on the 5/4/18 and after lots of texts confirming our time 2pm Saturday the 7th and them saying all was set and they would pick us up from our hotel. We sat outside the hotel at 1:50pm waiting, we were ran and told that our flight had been cancelled due to high winds. We at first accepted this as the truth, but later we saw some landing on the the coast. So we rang another tandem paragliding company also with a five star rating and they assured us that they were flying all day on Saturday as it was a perfect day.
This was a great disappointment and NOT a five star service.

2  Thank monicahje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerfly, Gerente at Tenerfly Parapente, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

When we decide not to fly because we consider that they are not the right conditions, we do not do business either. But for us, safety comes first. Risking to have a bad experience just because it involves money is not our philosophy.
We do not think that our decision was not correct. We offer a different date and if it is not possible, we will send the payment back. But we will never forget security.
We regret disappointing anyone of course. But we will continue to do this work our way, Following our security protocols.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Cannot rate these guys highly enough,absolutely fantastic,really good fun and super professional
The flight down was amazing ,this is a must do while in Tenerife,and we landed at the Beach Bar at La Caleta , just in time for Mojitos!!
Jonathan and Max

Thank jonabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerfly, webmaster at Tenerfly Parapente, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018
Google Translation

Jonathan: Gracias por aportar tu comentario, te esperamos en otra ocasión para una nueva experiencia mas alta mas lejos y mayor Mojito..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tenerfly Parapente also viewed

 
San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife
 

Been to Tenerfly Parapente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing