We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
open american kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
open american kitchen
kitchen area
dinner table section
little bedspace downstairs
bathroom downstairs
again bathroom
again bathroom downstairs
main bedroom upper floor
bathroom upstairs
bathroom upper floor
wintergarden in upper floor
wintergarden giving access to the terrace
terrace with bilk chairs and charcoal barbeque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adriana_L...
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Marta and Björn are very flexible and lovely hosts. Due to a flight delay we arrived much later as assumed, that was not a problem at all. We could also check-out a a little bit later :-) The loft ist in the middle of Tarifa. Restaurants, Cafés, Bars and sea are within a short walking distance. Although the loft ist in the middle of Tarifa it is almost quiet. The loft looks like on the fotos; beautifully designed furniture, very spacious, a well equipped kitchen, great terrace and winter garden, we enjoyed very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again when you want.We was very happy to guest you and we wish you all the best!!!!Warm regards!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gundi R
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY - EVEN RAINY DAYS WERE A DELIGHT IN FRONT OF THE FIREPLACE”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment itself is spacious, well equipped and decorated with great attention to detail. the upstairs rooftop terrace is a delight any time of the day - that is, when it is not raining. In such moments, which do occur in April, the fireplace in the living room is the place to be.

And Bjorn saw to it that we had an extra supply of firewood for just such days.

My forgotten iPhone cable was sent to me immediately.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
hello Gundi
thanks for your beautyful review , we have to claim out to everybody that you and your son were absolutely wonderful guests , it was a pleasure to have you with us .We look forward to see you again one day.
All the best to you
Marta and Bjorn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epicuria2...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A cool place to stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The property is spacious and airy and right in the centre of Tarifa. Having the roof terrace is a real bonus. Tarifa, itself, is a very busy and lively town, so the noise level is often high until the early hours of the morning. Bjorn and Marta are very attentive and welcoming hosts. No problem is either too big or too small for them to address.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Liked least: The external noise level and the temperamental shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you very much couple for you words,always is a placer to guest you as in our flat as in our hotel.We hope to see you again in the near future,and all our best wishes for both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fajne
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great vacation rental!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013

My two kids, my husband and I visited Tarifa last summer. I started looking for an accommodation a little late, but I came across Marta's apartment in the old town. We stayed there for 7 nights and did not want to leave. Marta was wonderful. She answered all of my multiple questions and emails and was extremely helpful. Before my arrival to Tarifa I got an email from her with all the details and contact information. Upon arrival, I met with house manager, Paola; The nicest, most helpful and most polite person. The apartment was stunning, just the way you see it on the pictures. Everything modern, clean and new. Beautiful & fully equiped kitchen and dining room, relaxing living room with great light fixtures (I love those), comfortable bedrooms and two bathrooms with washing machines. Additionally, the house had a beautiful sun room and terrace with a stunning view -great to relax or eat. Neighborhood - one of the best; we were in the middle of action. On another note, if you aren't used to sleeping in a city like area, you may have trouble sleeping with the noise. For us, It wasn't too bad. Additionally, we did have the occasional power outage in the evenings. Parking- 5 min walk. Wifi working great! We got great recommendations for restaurants from both Marta and Paola. They were also available for any questions at any time during our stay. And I mean it at any time! There were multiple beaches a short driving distance from the apartment. All of them were beautiful, and many were good for windsurfing and kitesurfing. They were a bit windy, but nonetheless amazing. Our stay in Tarifa was one of the best and we travel a lot. We will be back there and we will rent Marta's and Bjorn apartment again. Thanks to both of you for making our stay wonderful.
Grace, USA.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to gust you again.We are always happy when the people enjoy our house and our town.All our best wishes family!!!!!!!!!! Marta and Björn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Hello Family
Thanks a lot for your words , we apreciate to had you as our guests and we look forward to welcome you again in our little home in Tarifa
All the best
Marta and Bjorn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing