We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place looking at Africa, the ships of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view of house with Africa in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of house with Africa in background
Incredible views from living room Exit to terrace areas from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Aerial view of house with Africa in background
Incredible views from living room
Exit to terrace areas from living room
Kitchen and living room
Living room sofa and dinning table
Kitchen and dinning table
The house over looking the sea on 6 acres property with 1 house for 6 people & 2 houses for 2 people
Main bedroom with direct sea view from bed
Second doble bedroom with direct Sea Views from bed.
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Great terrace to BBQ and enjoy sunbathing with friends and family
Terrace table and BBQ area
Terrace with an amazing view
Terrace with amazing views
Terrace
The property with 3 houses at sunset in winter
Drone photo of location of property with Tarifa town in background
One of the back garden areas on the 3 hectare property
Little Sand beach 500m West of Villa with natural pools for swiming and sunbathing undisturbed
Africa Views, where the Meditteranean and Atlantic meet, right infront of the villa
Pivate rocky coves under the property for sun bathing and a wild swim
Tarifa Lifestyle, a vibrant location with pristine beaches and great atmosphere
Say hello to the cows:)
The trail that leads into town on a 25min walk, very beautiful landscape
Little coves on the 25 min walk into town
Electric wind turbine 0 CO2 holidays
Punta Paloma beach 12km from the house
Punta Paloma beach 12 km from the house. In the background Mountain Jebel Musa in Morocco
Dos mares horse riding 8 km from the house
Morocco (Africa 14km distance), picture taken from the house. Mountain Jebel Musa can be seen here.
Last 1km driving to house is dirt road.It good for normal to high cars.Do not bring a low sport car!
Self Service lettuce and herbs on the green house
Green house with herbs and vegetables, all self service and included in the price
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Thomas M
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place looking at Africa, the ships of Gibraltar Straits, and a very comfortable home”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A unique place. We were on a family trip through Southern Spain to celebrate the graduation of our grandson. When asked what was the highlight of the trip, he quickly said "that place in Tarifa was amazing". It was! Beautiful setting. Very nicely designed and comfortable to live in. Garden and amenities a nice extra. Carbon neutral concept works for us (especially if it's sunny and windy). Road is rough so be ready for that. We took it slow. Marcos is a welcoming host, and was very quick to fix one problem that occurred. Only negative was a barking dog in vicinity, but he is working to fix that. Otherwise, idyllic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
xxyy2016
Olten, Switzerland
1 review
“Enjoy a quiet stay in a great surrounding with a breath-taking view”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The view breath-taking, always having the African coast ahead. The surrounding is just great, pure nature, and so quiet! The house is fantastic. It is such a cosy and loving ambiance, perfectly and stylish furnished. We were surprised to find so many vegetables and fruits already so early in the year, so, a great veggie menue from freshly picked silver beet, beans, carrots (tiny, of course), potatoes (some babys only, we picked for the gout) and herbs was the best food we ever had in Tarifa! The only circumstance we all pitied: our stay was too short to make extended use of this jewel of an accomodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaetani D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a seven night stay in the Beach Front Villa Amazing Views and we absolutely loved our stay. Located just outside Tarifa town centre, the property boasts amazing views across the Strait of Gibraltar to Morocco. The location is perfect for exploring the Costa del Sol and Costa de la Luz. The house offers all the luxuries from home and more. The outdoor area is spacious and offers unforgettable views. We put good use to the outdoor charcoal BBQ and wish we had the same views from our BBQ at home. The dirt track road leading to the property was indeed quite rough but our compact Opel Corsa was fine providing we didn't go over 10km. The slower speed allowed us the time to truly take in the wonderful scenery and kept the roaming cattle safe. We appreciated the drive in and out everyday. Marcos, thank you for sharing this incredible property, we will recommend it to our friends and family and we hope to return soon. Please say hello to Paco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too much to list but if I had to pick one, I'd say the views.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catharine...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It doesn't get any better!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After several weeks in Spain and city living, crowded streets, historic castles, palaces, churches, and crowded old town districts, we were ready for something remote. . . Man, did we find it! Only 20 minutes from Cadiz. . . 8 minutes to Tariff. We found a totally solar and wind powered villa. .. All alone on the coast. (Or almost alone. . . Two more below us on the hill.) We look across the water to Africa. Many ships go by. Ahhhhh!

As we approached the villa we were greeted by a herd of cows. The manager Paco showed up after an hour or so, to greet us. We were told by the owner, (he was born in Malaga to Australian parents) that "Paco speaks no English, but you can ask him anything, in any language, and he will answer in Spanish, but you will understand him" So far, it is true. He gave us a tour of the gardens, invited us to pick all the tomatoes we wanted.

The villa is beautiful, arty, tastefully furnished. The shower wall is a window to the sea, with morocco in the distance.

Revived, relaxed and ready for more history, we head to Cadiz today.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing