We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It does what it says on the tin!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Bedroom area The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The Pool
Bedroom area
The Pool
View from your private pool to apartment
Terrace
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
view from apartment patio to pool
Terrace
aerial view of pool area with solar heated outdoor shower
Terrace
Living Room
aerial view
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
aerial view
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Street
Street
Living Room
Street
Street
Living Room
Street
Street
Kitchen
Street
Street
Kitchen
Kitchen
El Capistrano village residents pool
El Capistrano village residents pool
El Capistrano village residents pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
wgovan
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nerja Stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a good time at this apartment although we would have been extremely disappointed if anyone had been in the apartment above us as there would have been no privacy whatsoever. There were a few things in apartment that could have been better. The oven wasn't clean, the extractor fan in the bathroom had about 3 months worth of dust on it, the main light in the kitchen had a lamp out and a lampshade missing. This may sound a little picky but the apartment is not cheap to rent so I would have expected these things to be rectified before we entered. Also there is not much room around the pool area to move the sun beds etc. Although the pool itself was fantastic. Nerja is a lovely town with great restaurants and the tennis club at the bottom of the hill is well worth a visit as it does a happy hour from 6 till 8 and the food is great. I would certainly recommend staying in Nerja although I'm not sure if I would go back to this apartment although we did have a good time in it. So please don't be put off by my comments.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C
Elsenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is a little gem.
We found it reasonably easily with instructions given by the owner.
It is in a beautiful quiet urbanization - built to resemble a traditional white Spanish village. There is also only one road in and out which is one way.
The best thing about the apartment is the private pool, as well as being 3 minutes walk from the small supermarket, communal pool and bar.
The walk into Nerja is all downhill and takes around 20 minutes to the old centre. However there are lots of bars and restaurants along the way.
We had an issue with the wifi on the first day and it was dealt with immediately.
The peace and quiet is just lovely - no barking dogs, screaming kids or loud music.
We loved it so much we've already booked for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much, delighted you are happy. If there is anything we can help with, just let us know. Enjoy! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Small piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This holiday rental is exactly as the pictures and description states. The apartment is beautiful with stunning views and garden area. Both Jane (the property manager) and the pool man were lovely and very helpful. The location of the villa is out of the main Nerja center however is close to supermarkets and there is a local bus that runs every hour to and from the village for only one euro. The pool is completely private and is brilliant for the hot days. There are no negative points to make for this rental at all! We wish that we could pick up the property and place it in every place we wish to visit! When we return to Nerja we will definitely be looking to see if this apartment is free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was relaxing, peaceful and private
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doogss
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from this beautiful apartment in capistrano village nerja. The room is very modern and clean, british tv, wifi and a beautiful private pool .it is only a 4 minute walk to the shop and the bar le ceuva. I will be reccomending this apartment to friends and family, thanks to the owner Shona for a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing