We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment with a breathtaking view”
Private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace
What a view!! Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Private terrace
What a view!!
Swimming pool
Award winning Burriana beach
Lounge with cable TV
Lounge with A/C
Lounge with PayGo wifi
Fitted kitchen
Bedroom with A/C & TV
Shower room
Terrace & sea view
Terrace
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
The jewel in the Costa del Sol!
Balcon de Europa
Baviera Golf - Just 15 mins drive away
An evening stroll along the Balcon de Europa
Balcon de Europa
El Salvador
Nearby white village of Frigiliana
Balcon de Europa
Sierra Nevada, just 1.5 hours away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ChloeEHar...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Capistrano Playa apartment for 2 weeks and we loved it. The apartment has everything you need: iron, ironing board, fully equipped kitchen, good shower, beach umbrella, air con... The beautiful walk down to the beach takes 5 minutes and the beach gate has a key pad lock on the left hand side behind the gate that you hold the yellow beach fob up to to open.

The apartment is right next to the lift and just a 2 minute walk from the pool area. There is a big supermarket called Mercadona 15-20 min walk away as well.

I’ve been holidaying in Nerja for 14 years but I’ve never stayed at Capistrano Playa until now. It is beautiful and so peaceful and we will definitely be coming back.

Thanks Ian for all your help! Booking the holiday was easy and hassle free!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Excellent! I am delighted you enjoyed Capistrano Playa 610. Until next time! BR Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari L
1 review
“Our favourite stay in Nerja”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have been visiting Nerja now for 8 years and have stayed in some wonderful accommodation during this time.

However Capistrano Playa topped them all. The apartment was a great size and contained everything you needed plus more! The apartment is well furnished and was perfectly clean upon arrival.

Perhaps the best part was opening the patio doors onto a balcony that overlooked Burriana Beach. The perfect breakfast or evening meal location.

The beach was accesable easily via your own private gate through the use of fobs.
The town centre was around a 25 minute walk away.

A brilliant week in this apartment. Would highly recommend to anyone coming to Nerja.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Excellent! I am delighted your enjoyed Capistrano Playa & this wonderful region of Spain. Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was the best apartment I have ever stayed in, the view is fantastic, and my family just loved sitting there at night, Ian from c and g rentals is very efficient and all arrangements were very easy, I can strongly recommend this apartment, I was so sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Many thanks. Your kind words are much appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed the apartment. Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Great stuff. Good to hear you had a good time. Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rose F
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent view, great location.”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was well equipped,clean and comfortable. The terrace was absolutely amazing,the view is even better than the picture suggests.
Feel really fit after the steps to the beach. Easy walk to Nerja old town. Lots of cafes and wonderful restaurants . Very friendly place. Would heartily recommend a holiday here . Can't wait to return

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Excellent! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Capistrano Playa. See you next time!! Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing